Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Bon Voyage Travel Treasure Give-away

img_2564This is it… the day of JJ’s  Treasure Travel Give-away. Okay, first of all, I’m so excited. I don’t know why because you’re the one who may find a little seaside treasure in your mail box. Your wait is just a little longer. My plane leaves tomorrow and returns Sunday the 19th. Did you notice that my travel gnome has changed? Well, Ug the gnome, kind of had an accident. Oopps! This fellow was all too glad to step in. One problem is that he is rather large and his pointy cap could be considered a weapon, I suppose. Warning don’t piss off the chick on the plane with the gnome who is headed for  Captiva Island. Hee He.

The rules are quite simple, actually there aren’t any. I don’t like rules too much. That’s why I was never very good at playing games. Yeah, I cheat sometimes.

So here goes. Leave me a message on this post. Tell me you’re seeking treasure or better yet tell me a story about your travels or favorite vacation. Or if you’re shy just leave your name but you know how I love stories. LOVE THEM! That’s it. Pretty simple. When I return I will print, cut and dump the names in a magic hat, probably this one.javajune-jj This hat is magic because it makes me feel like I’m on a mission when I wear it and when I’m on a mission, exciting things tend to happen. 

Once this magic hat reveals the lucky name, I will email you for an address and poof, I’ll be at your door. No seriously, that’s just creepy. I’ll send your package off and a secret travel treasure will arrive in your mail box. Make sure when you leave your name there is a valid addy attached.

I will probably be MIA during the next few days. If I get a chance and I find a little WIFI, I may post some pics or just pop in to say hi , I will try, but don’t count on it for sure.  I want to wish you all a peaceful Easter weekend. Have a great week and by all means leave me a message or two. I do hope the weather is good for you. Enjoy the spring sun and let your dreams run free…..

beach-dreaming

This is me, last year, at Sand Key. I’m always happiest when on the beach with the sun on my face and the surf in my ear. I just go with the flow and the rhythm is good.

Don’t forget to sign up for a little pirate treasure. Good luck!!!

Bye for now…. be safe always… be happy daily… day dream often… and be free forever……..

I love forever!!!

XO-jj

April 9, 2009 - Posted by | me, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. Enjoy your break!

    Comment by terrashield | April 9, 2009

  2. Hmmmmmm, a story. Hubby and I got married on his day off…it was a second wedding for both of us, so off to the Justice of Peace we went. My new bank card was my wedding day picture. We cut up old wedding photos of the Ex’s and glued us together. We got pregnant right away…lost the baby, never had a honeymoon, so for our six month anniversary we went to Hawaii. Ten days of bliss. Last day on Kauai we slow danced to “Endless Love”. It must have worked…that was thirty years ago. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | April 9, 2009

  3. Thanks Terrashield, I will!
    jj

    Oh Deborah, your story is beautiful. You got me a little teary eyed, of course I am hopelessly romantic.
    back at ya- jj

    Comment by javajune | April 9, 2009

  4. First I’m sorry about Ug I think he thought he was coming to my home to be with Shalome the Gnome. I wonder…What is this fellows name? I hope ya have a beautiful time. I’m not one for traveling, I don’t travel very well. I do love to read about other peoples adventures. Wishing ya a wonderful night. I hope ya new Gnome comes to visit me.
    Hugs~

    Comment by Poetic Dreams | April 9, 2009

  5. My favorite vacation was for my 34th birthday. I went to the Bahamas alone. It was beautiful. I love the island. People were so friendly. I found another single gal to pal around with and even had a very steamy birthday romance as well. Traveling by yourself is the best!!

    Comment by Shell | April 10, 2009

  6. junie- my very favorite vacation was when i went to myrtle beach in the 80’s with my best friend joe, and his brother, and we rented a condo on the beach for a week! we had SO much fun (nothing sexual! just great friends!) went to lots of restaurants, and everywhere we couild down there! love myrtle beach!!

    Comment by libby | April 10, 2009

  7. Ah, my favorite vacation was my last. We spent 2 weeks at home (California–Santa Barbara) and it was magical. It wasn’t anything specific, it was simply the best place for us at that moment in time.

    Enjoy the sunlight. And thanks for the visit to my blog. 😀

    Comment by Wende | April 10, 2009

  8. JJ Is at my door unannounced! I’m calling the cops. LOL! Hope you’re having a safe trip.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 12, 2009

  9. thank you for the comment on my blog 🙂
    my favorite vacation was one i took to new york. it was five years ago now, and i still haven’t gotten back, but i went with my dance group and it was amazing. we saw so much and it made me realize that i truly do love the city (i always said i loved it even without having been there!) i loved walking the streets with my best friend and trying to take in everything i could.
    hope your vacation is lovely ❤
    x

    Comment by sara | April 15, 2009

  10. Thank you for all of the lovely stories and comments. It is good to be back, Well sort of. Libby is the winner hurray!
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

