Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The Island Girl and her travel treasures

img_2675

The Island girl is back from her beautiful seaside adventure. It was a truly inspiring trip. The island and the people were lovely. The above picture is Laika lane. It’s absolutely gorgeous and my cottage was located midway down this lane toward the beach. My morning jaunt to the sand was filled with an intoxicating scent of flowers and ripening bananas.

 island girl

The trip inspired me to start a line of Island Girl Bohemian blends. I am still working on the perfect concoction to capture the subtle essence of a woman’s perfume mingled with a fresh sea breeze. The mixture isn’t quite right just yet but I have a bottle all ready for our grand prize winner. As promised I have put your names into my magic little cap and pulled out a lucky soul to try out a bohemian blend . Before I reveal the winner, I’ll reveal the contents of the treasure that will be waiting on the winner’s door step. It is a little diffuser set that I put together with a citrus oil blend, a few tiny shells and tumbled sea glass. The bottle is dressed up with a tiny tropical umbrella, vintage beads and ribbons.  I picked up a couple other little surprises like dangerous bath salts and washed up sea treasures, while on the island that will be included in the package. I’m a little tight for time today but I will post a picture of the Travel treasure along with the winning name tomorrow.  Have a great day and don’t forget to check back tomorrow for the big reveal.

xo-jj

April 20, 2009 - Posted by | me, secrets | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. For a second I thought it would be an alcoholic libation. I say go for it. Best of luck.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 20, 2009

  2. Ahhhh, I enjoyed my cyber vacation with you through that lovely photo. The closest I get to the scent of the ocean is when I feed my plants with fish emulsion! The rest of the family recoils – the cats and dogs love it. So happy you had a lovely time. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | April 21, 2009

  3. jj, i love that magical path!! i could just sit there and daydream all day!! surely it’s going to warm up here someday? surely?

    Comment by libby | April 21, 2009

  4. […] and mind as you enter the thick vines and trees that frame a shell crushed path (see the pic in this post) too beautiful to […]

    Pingback by Same beginning, But new ending « Javajune’s Blog | April 22, 2009

  5. Ricardo, I indulged in a little alcohol but the island is just so beautiful that drinks were beside the point. Thanks for the luck

    Deborah, I have a friend who uses fish emulsion on his garden and swears by it. Thanks for the happy wishes.

    libby, I could have walked that path all day, it truly was magical. It is going to warm up this weekend Yeah!

    xo-jj

    Comment by javajune | April 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

