Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The travel treasure give-away winner is…

img_2867

At last we have a winner…..LIBBY.   Congrats…. I hope you will enjoy a little taste of my new Island Girl’s Bohemian blend.

img_2870

Like I mentioned in my last post I am still working on the scent but I have a sample all ready to send off in the mail. I’d like to thank all of you who left travel stories or comments while I was away. I loved every one of them.  Sorry Libby but the island girl isn’t included in the package. She just looked good in the mix. Send me an email with your addy, so I can send this out to you. WARNING… The bath salts, I included, claim to make you a dangerous girl.  he… he…

The diffuser bottle is wrapped in tape so you will have a little unwrapping and set up to do before the Bohemian blends aroma can sift through your room. Pull the top off and pop the reeds in- that’s it. You can flip the reeds after a couple weeks to keep the scent flowing. Enjoy!!

img_2606-best

Traveling always inspires me to try new ventures, which reminds me of my favorite quote by Flora Whittemore…

“The doors we open and close  each day decide the lives we live.”

I love that- so passionate and so true!  So as I was saying- new ventures. Yes, I have a few ideas but one that isn’t entirely new- reopening my etsy shop. I’m thinking about it because I have a few fine art prints and other little creations that I would like to offer. I’ll let you know what I decide.  Thanks again for entering my giveaway. I’m off to let Libby know that she was chosen by my magic hat.

xo-jj

April 21, 2009 - Posted by | me, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. OMG, junie! how neat! i never win anything…heck, i quit buying $1 lottery tix years ago because of that. if i get out to a store today, i’ll get one~! thank you!! i’ll email in awhile w/my address, i need to get outside for the bus to the dr to get my new meds set up, but i will email! thanks again!!

    Comment by libby | April 21, 2009

  2. You’re back… hope you had a good time away 🙂

    Comment by Terra | April 21, 2009

  3. Congrats Libby, I hope you like it. Good luck with your new meds and the lottery!

    Thanks Teera, I had a great time- just trying to get back in the swing of real life 🙂
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

