Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The traveling gnome comes home

img_2576The gnome had a great time on vacation. He started out with a drink at the airport bar. This is a must for a relaxing flight. He really likes his tequila but he was very good on the trip. He drank very little but then again who needs to drink when you are on a beautiful island with nothing to do but eat and soak up the sun. I did get some odd looks as I posed him for a few pictures here and there. I was amazed at how many people weren’t familiar with Travelocity’s traveling gnome.

Don’t tell the gnome but… I found a sexy statue that I would have preferred to travel with if only it had been for sale. This sexy man stood on top of a cooler, guarding the bait at Jensen’s Marina. 

 dsc02392-31He is quite the handsome fellow don’t you think? I’m not sure what the old man sitting in the chair next to me thought when I climbed on top of the patio table and crouched under the umbrella to get this shot. Nothing worth capturing is ever easy you know? I must say that I wouldn’t mind having this statue on my computer desk. No I didn’t steal him but just think what kind of romance he could inspire me to write. Hmmmm, yeah it would be steamy. I was tempted to put him in my beach bag  but I am a law abiding citizen for the most part 😉

Mr. gnome did manage to get to the beach and he made quite a spectacle of himself, but how hard can that be for a 2 foot man wearing a pointy cap and boots on the beach.img_2772 Oh yeah speaking of his pointy cap…a friend of mine warned me that the airport security might seize him because his hat looked too much like a weapon. I laughed and guess what? They did pull my bag aside and search it but not before asking me if there were any sharp objects inside.  I said, “Well only one but he won’t hurt you.”  They weren’t amused! Bet you wish you could travel with me. I’m usually harmless but good for a few laughs. Airport employees aren’t generally in the mood for a few laughs so I do behave even after a couple drinks.

I will try to get a couple posts in today in case my computer decides to take a dive. He started acting up the minute I got back from vacation. The geek squad may have some explaining to do about Mr. Puter’s relaspe.

Enjoy your day.

xo-jj

April 23, 2009 - Posted by | me, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I think the gnome seems like a relaxed and collected guy and airport security had nothing to fear.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 24, 2009


Leave a Reply

