Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Just a peek and a little lust

img_2888

She tiptoed through the freshly bloomed flowers with the sun on her face and she knew. It only took a tiny peek and a deep breath to confirm her suspicions. The air smelled fresh and the breeze was just right as it blew through her freshly washed hair. The essence of something very familiar begged her to stay just a little longer.

img_2898-2

 

So she rolled up her sleeves and dared to get dirty. Her imagination ran free and her mind was tickled by the color of tiny flower petals. It was just what she needed to scratch that itch she had felt for so long. It was finally over this she knew for sure. The long winter had been laid to rest and her lust for spring would finally be met. There was no reason to question the coming of spring anymore.

 

img_2905

 

The signs were all there in plain sight just waiting for this day dreaming girl to come out and enjoy. So she did. She dug in the dirt and  played in the sun until she spied something perfect through her lens. It was the irresistible combination of life just beginning in a home all shiny and new and recycled.  The birds have had it right all along. Make something new again from the old and unwanted. The color was marvelous and the construction was perfect. When playtime came to an end, she sat back with tall glass of iced tea and said, “ahhhh, Spring where have you been? I’ve missed you sooo much!”

I hope you enjoyed your weekend as much as I did. But it’s back to work for me. I have a busy day ahead, of moving computer files (I finally laid Mr. Puter to rest) and getting ready for a garden party. Take a step outside and just breath…..  

P.S. I LOVE SPRING

xo-jj

April 27, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me | , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I was wondering if the the birds had done the ribbon decorating. That is amazing. Beautiful tree too. I love that photo. I would hang that one on my wall. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | April 27, 2009

  2. junie–these are GREAT pictures!! and i love your gnome in there!!
    also…i just got the bohemian blend package in the mail, and it is awesome!! this house smells amazing after i got it all opened up!! and the shells are really special, too! i put them in a big glass ashtray (clean!). & truman has been going crazy with all the paper!!

    Comment by libby | April 27, 2009

  3. I love spring too. We are having a bit of a heatwave here. I don’t mind it.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 27, 2009

  4. Deb, Yes the birds did this all by themselves- fabulous isn’t it? When I get my shop back up this may be a print I offer. Thanks…

    Libby, I’m so glad you got your package- enjoy! Truman too.

    Ricardo, Doesn’t the warm weather have away of changing the mood? Love it!
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 28, 2009

  5. It did until very recently. But I assume I will rebound more quickly.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 29, 2009

  6. Ricardo, how can you get your groove back? Life is great sometimes and then other times it just sucks. I’m sending good vibes your way.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 29, 2009


Leave a Reply

