Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The power of love or lust- I’m not sure

cowboy-wow

 

Last night I welcomed DJ to the sofa and she talked about the pain of losing her best friend. It happened in the ususal way- a fight over a guy. This is what she had to say…

“he plays his game..i fell for it..and then i tell her the truth. She screams and tells me our friendship is over with no forgiveness. I was sorry for what I did thats why I told. I regretted it.I have been crying since march because I miss my friend.”

 

 It made me wonder why this seems to happen to women over and over again. What is it that makes us forget our heads and fall into the arms of a man before we consider the consequences? Do they have some sort of unseen  power that can’t be stopped? Yeah, I think that’s it.

sexy20cowboy

 

The following is a little ditty that kind of illustrates that power and our weakness toward it.

 

Tally stared hard at the man in the dark corner of the bar. She felt her heart stop and then start again. Underneath that cowboy hat was a face she knew and loved. Tally ran to his side and tossed his hat to the floor. He looked up and pulled her lips to his. The long kiss with his melt in her mouth lips and a soft caress was familiar and just the way she liked it. David always knew just how to touch her; it was perfect and exactly what she needed. Tally was a different person now and had vowed to never fall in love again but that idea became buried deep the moment she saw him. The lies, the loneliness and his cheating ways all forgotten with just one kiss. They were lovers from a lifetime ago who had found each other again. Even though she’d prayed that her life would be declared a do-over, this couldn’t be happening. Her eyes were clouded by tears but sight wasn’t necessary as she breathed in the scent of this man she’d missed so much, it was heaven. As her tears subsided she cradled  her hands around his cheeks and took a long look at his face; she knew it was true because the eyes never lie. He still loved her. She could learn to forgive him because lies can be told for good reason and fairy tales sometimes do come true, don’t they? Tally was searching for a new life on her own but found instead that the past was too much a part of her. She couldn’t let go.

 

Just something I wrote a couple years ago and it seemed to fit this situation. DJ if your listening (reading) forget the guy, especially if you really don’t care about him, like you said. Give your friend some time to forgive you, don’t force it. When the time is right you can tell her how sorry you are and forge a new friendship. Good luck to you.

 

It’s getting a little steamy in here I think I’ll go take a cool shower.  On second thought maybe I’ll go find my cowboy hat 😉  Enjoy your day.

xo-jj

 

April 29, 2009 - Posted by | bad boys, confessions, lovers | , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. jj, this is really true, men seem to be the thing we women fight over most…and that is so wrong! if a guy wants to be with you & be faithful, he will…if he doesn’t, so be it…let him go! you won’t make him change!!

    Comment by libby | April 29, 2009

  2. JJ those kind of cowboys pictured don’t like girls. Not there’s anything wrong with that but I’m just saying.

    I I got in a fight with my best friend over a girl he stopped dating 10 years earlier (she broke up with him) and he was outraged that I didn’t tell her off. By the way, he was getting married to another woman. I was supposed to be his hit man and verbally slap her around. Sorry, cant help him there.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 29, 2009

  3. And DJ…to hell with them both! Forget them.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 29, 2009

  4. No no no no no no. Never settle ladies! Ever. Don’t get hung up on bad boys. Either the man is THAT into you or he isn’t. Bad boys can never give you what you really need.

    Comment by Deborah | April 29, 2009

  5. Libby, Guys do have a way of screwing things up and then leaving us with the mess and you’re right they don’t usually change.

    Ricardo, Don’t tell me that! What a waist of sexy, sexy! Glad you didn’t follow your friends advice.

    Deborah, The good guys are always taken and for some reason those bad boys seem to slide under the radar. But you are right bad boys never do give you what you need.

    Thanks all,
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 29, 2009

  6. jj, listen to ricardo!~ if you dont believe me, go check out the “undergear” catalog online all good looking models, & all set off my gay-dar!

    Comment by libby | April 29, 2009

  7. Libby, you’re ruining my fantasy. I guess I’ll put my cowboy hat back on the shelf. Sigh…
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 30, 2009


Leave a Reply

