Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

What if?

img_2929-2

 

“Can you see me?” she asked.

Some days she felt as though she were invisible, like she could enter and exit a room without anyone noticing that she did infact exist. She could float like the tiniest dust particle and land where ever she chose. That sounds kind of appealing in a way, like an opportunity to fly under the radar and catch a private glimpse of the world and all her secrets without anyone being the wiser.

But what if she wanted someone to notice that she could speak, laugh, contribute and make a difference? What if all she wanted was someone to notice that she was breathing and feeling and so very alive. Yes, she desperately wanted that, but no matter how hard she tried it seemed that she was much too small to be seen. No matter how high she jumped or how loud she screamed nobody knew she was there, nobody noticed, nobody cared.

What can a girl in this predicament do to make certain that her life does not go unnoticed? How can she make herself bigger, brighter, louder and some how recognizable? She has already seen and done so many things, how could just one more make a difference?

What if….

img_2945

 

Do you ever feel surrounded by things, people and life but yet you wonder… Do they really SEE me? 

 Just a little mid-week pondering on a rainy Thursday. Hey, I finally opened my Etsy shop back up. I’m not sure why…I guess I just felt like it. On Monday I’m starting an e-course called Unravelling. It is suppose to take me on a creative journey of reconnection with myself . I have to say that I think I’m pretty connected with me. It’s the going beyond myself that I seem to struggle with. We’ll see where this photo safari takes me. I’ll probably take you all with me on this journey of self discovery. I know I kind of do that already but just maybe this will be a little different. Maybe this girl who seems to be somewhat invisible will finally come into focus.  Maybe….

img_2850-ghost 

Wow, it’s Thursday already. Take some time for you (me time) and enjoy your day.

xo-jj

April 30, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, rants | , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. hey junie! happy cold, rainy, windy thursday, huh?😦 i love your etsy store!!
    i’ve really never had the feeling of being invisible, i wanted to be, briefly, when i was younger, but i grew out of it! lol!

    Comment by libby | April 30, 2009

  2. That’s a very nice shot of you JJ.

    As for not being seen, YES! My family. Actually the family and people from my past who acted like my family. they did not see me for me, that’s for sure.

    The best thing to do, keep moving forward. there are people who would be happy to hear and know you.

    Comment by Ricardo | May 1, 2009

  3. Thanks Libby, Today’s weather is much better. How about your’s?
    jj

    Ricardo, We all need people in our lives who see and appreciate us for who we really are. Thanks for the sweet comments.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | May 1, 2009


Leave a Reply

