Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My heart, my mind and a new adventure

6a00d8341c103953ef01156f7300e9970c-800wi1 I’m bubbling with all kinds of things tonight. My weekend was almost perfect. The sun, the garden, a slurpy margarita and a little anticipation toward a new adventure I’m starting tomorrow. Unravelling is a summer e-course where I will be sharing a photo and essay safari with people from 18 different countries. This course is led by an amazing writer and photographer; you can catch up with Suzannah at Ink on my Fingers.

 

 

I can’t wait to start this new week and of course share it all with you. I took some amazing shots in the early light this morning and I thought I’d share one of them with you.

img_3060

This shot was kind of an accident. When I was unloading this Bleeding Heart plant from my car the wind broke off  this twig  that held all the blooms. So I put it in a vase to enjoy indoors. I decided to take advantage of my little mishap and take some pics in the morning sun- it was pure magic…… I just uploaded the thirty or so shots I took and haven’t picked a favorite yet. This one looked pretty promising so I thought I’d share my bleeding heart with you.

I’m exhausted from playing outdoors so it’s off to bed for me. See you all on Monday.

xo-jj

May 3, 2009 - Posted by | me, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Well someone is having a blast and I look forward to reading more.

    Comment by Ricardo | May 4, 2009

  2. Thank Ricardo. BTW I loved your last post!
    jj

    Comment by javajune | May 4, 2009

  3. It may be accidental but it looks lovely!!

    Comment by terrashield | May 4, 2009

  4. Thanks Terra, I love the blooms on this plant.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | May 5, 2009

  5. Hello! Your blog is so beautiful! thanks for stopping by! I can’t wait for all the unravelling!

    Comment by Christina | May 5, 2009

  6. Thanks Christina- see you in class 😉
    -jj

    Comment by javajune | May 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

