Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Spring, tiny toes and a new attitude

img_3103

 

It’s a morning of beautiful light and spring like temperatures. A day of yard work and fresh air has made this body a little sore but no matter- I have a bottle of Advil handy. There is nothing like a day of fresh air and sunshine to change my attitude which was in serious need of change after a very long winter.

Do you all remember me ranting about wanting to create a romantic garden space of twinkling lights and lush plants that protect a secret spot to cozy up for the night? Well, I don’t think all that’s  going to manifest itself this year but I did manage to get a little cozy cottage  (6’by6′) to place in my garden. When I get the landscaping and decorating done ( yes, I decorate everything) I’ll let you have a peek.

I mentioned in the previous post that I was starting an e-course today.  We are 165 people taking an Unravelling  journey together. I’m both curious and excited to begin the journey and meet new faces.

I hope you get the chance to take a walk outside and wiggle your toes in the grass or dirt.

img_2958-2

 

Yes, I’ve noticed that I have little Pebbles Flintstone feet. I’ve heard that said just a few times.

Enjoy your day!

xo-jj

May 4, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Pretty toes!

    Comment by Christy McDonald | May 4, 2009

  2. Thanks Christy, but square toes don’t like sexy shoes.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | May 5, 2009

  3. hullo there –
    found you while unravelling.
    sweet pix… i wish the weather here was warm enough for me to walk around barefoot; it’s such a summery & freeing thing to do. looks like you’re well on your way with this weeks creativeness 😉
    “see” u “in class”!

    Comment by kompoStella | May 6, 2009

  4. Kompostella, Thanks for popping by I’ll be over for a visit soon.

    -jj

    Comment by javajune | May 7, 2009

  5. You have beautiful feet.

    Comment by Billy | July 14, 2010


Leave a Reply

