Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The city girl escapes

 

img_3348

 

There she goes on a mission to capture the perfect wildflower pic. She had to hop the fence and walk through the woods then cross this stream just to get there.  Okay now I/she is going to confess: it wasn’t necessary to take off my flip flops (I wear flip flops in the woods) and walk the stream to reach the field. There is a log across the water and if I really try I can jump it. But it looked like so much fun, mud between my toes and my feet turning numb in the very very cold water, just perfect for a blue balls contest. Did I say that?

 The little girl in me said, “hop in it’ll be fun and it was!” I also must admit that this pic was perfect for this weeks photo assignment. We are unravelling from the feet up. This workshop is all about ways of seeing ourselves and I do see myself as a little girl in a woman’s body.  I love this shot because it portrays my spirit perfectly and it makes my feet look  long and skinny- trust me they are short and oh so square.

What about the wild flower pics, you ask?  img_3303I took a few shots here and there, nothing spectacular like the pics I will share  tomorrow. BTW I’m still working on my little garden cottage. I did some decorating but the landscaping is a long way from being done. There is sod to remove and flowers to plant. So I can’t share with you just yet.  With that said I have to tell you that last night I was like a little girl who had just been invited to her first birthday party. When I walked into the bedroom to get ready for bed I saw this outside my window.img_3345 I grabbed my camera and ran outside in a t-shirt and underware. Then I couldn’t sleep until I took a look at the photos on the computer. See I told you I was like a little girl- too bad that lady in the mirror can’t seem to reflect my insides. Anyway, it was so cute all lit up by the tikki torches, just like a little cabin in the woods. I never had a playhouse when I was young so I intend to take full advantage of this one. I may even share it with the princess  😉

 Well that’s enough rambling for today. Stop back tomorrow when I have the next big idea to share-it’s gorgeous!

xo-jj

May 6, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Both pictures are great, I’m glad you had fun getting mud between your toes.

    I’m a firm believer that for the most part, we as the grown-ups, need to take lessons from the children of the world, and justlet go and have fun.

    Comment by raven64 | May 6, 2009

  2. oh, raven has it right!! i need to get back there myself!

    Comment by libby | May 6, 2009

  3. That water has still be really cold but if no damage was done, why not?

    Comment by Ricardo | May 6, 2009

  4. Raven, Thanks for you sweet comments and you are so right we need to let go- like a child.

    Libby, are spirited like a child- so let go and enjoy.

    Ricardo, It was damn cold but worth it!

    xo-jj

    Comment by javajune | May 7, 2009

  5. […] photograph our feet in a way that said something about us. I shared one of my pic’s with you here. We were allowed to share 4 photo’s and descriptions with the class. We will have a new photo […]

    Pingback by Here’s to a new week, a new path and new friends… « Javajune’s Blog | May 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

