Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Here’s to a new week, a new path and new friends…

IMG_3337 2

 

How do you choose a new path? Do you look for the easy road or something magical and inspiring? Does it have to speak to you or do you just go with the one that is highly recommended? Like I always say: “follow your heart, your passion, your bliss” and you’ll never go wrong. It may not be easy but it will be worth it!

I’m back from my family retreat and as promised I will be passing on an award today but first I’d like to share my unravelling with you.

I along with 164 other people from around the globe have embarked on a journey of self discovery from the feet up. Our first assignment was to photograph our feet in a way that said something about us. I shared one of my pic’s with you here. We are allowed to share 4 photo’s and descriptions each week with the class. We do not have our new photo assignment for this week but our writing assignment is to write our life as a fairy tale. Okay we all know that I’m good at the make believe stuff but writing about my whole life as a fairy tale isn’t that easy. I have caught myself adding little embellishments and sidesteps that just aren’t true. What a surprise to me that the writing assignments has been the hardest part thus far. It is incredibly interesting to see how others view themselves. I have always wondered how different my view of myself is compared to the people who know me best.

Okay now to move into the good stuff. I was very honored last week when Deborah from Midlife Poet  (go meet Deborah she is so inspiring) gave me the coveted Renee award. If you do not know anything about this award or have the privilege of knowing Renee, a very incredible lady, please stop by Birds Circling My Head for a visit.

renee award

Now I think I’m ready to share this award with a few deserving friends of mine.  I will list just a few that I think have displayed their courage or kindness to others and me in blog land.

Libby from Thoughts usually with attitude: Libby is a very courageous and kind lady battling MS. No matter what kind of day it is she always has a kind and encouraging message to leave. Thank you for that Libby.

Ricardo from Unloaded: He is in the midst of making some incredible changes in his life and tells it like it is, at all times. He lets it all hang out very candidly but is always supportive of his fellow bloggers. Thanks Ricardo.

Shell from Swan of Dreamers: She is a dreamer like myself and inspires others with her beautiful words. She charms me with her positive attitude and I usually learn something when I visit her. She always has something kind to say. Thanks Shell, fellow dreamer.

Terra from Unfinished business part II: Terra has an uncanny way of making  her daily experiences read like a sitcom or soap opera. She is kind and supportive in her comments. Thanks Terra.

 Now really I could go on all day listing people who inspire me and others with their beautiful blogs that make me want to try harder.  I mentioned just a few because they are the bloggers who have been most supportive of me in my quest to follow my dreams.

IMG_3371

Thanks for sharing this first day of a new week with me.

xo-jj

May 11, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. junie-thanks so much for this award! very undeserved, but very appreciated! i love the picture of the sidewalk…sidewalks that are curvy like that always seem to be beckoning to something neat just around the next bend..!

    Comment by libby | May 11, 2009

  2. Libby the reward is desrved, take it already. LOL!

    Thanks so much for the award and mention JJ. Glad we crossed blogging paths.

    Comment by Ricardo | May 11, 2009

  3. OH wow… thank you for the award and the shout out. I’m honoured🙂

    Comment by Terra | May 12, 2009

  4. Thank you for the award, Javajune and your kind words about me. You rock, my fellow dreamer.

    Comment by Shell | May 12, 2009

  5. stunningly beautiful image. i feel pulled towards that bauble of light on the end of the pretty path.

    …i’m totally with you on the writing part. it’s surprisingly difficult!

    Comment by Stella | May 12, 2009

  6. The path is incredible. I have neer seen anything like it and I love it.

    I came to tell you how much I love the path an see that I am already here in the form of an award.]

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | May 12, 2009


Leave a Reply

