Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Just dreaming through the lens

IMG_3381 2

Dreamer

Great adventures are turning me inside out.

 It’s not too late to feel it, dream it , and taste it with my eyes.

As I stare out to sea, I know… this time it won’t slip away.

I won’t let it; I’ll embrace it with my wandering soul.

My dreams, smooth and worn to perfection, having tumbled with the sea… and my secret… its safe with me.

Here’s  the latest in my found words through the lens project. I thought I add a little day dreaming to your day. The process has begun and my first set is loaded and ready for sale in  my shop

I had to share with you the fun I’m having with this week’s unravelling assignment-reflections. At first I was so intimidated and not quite up for the task but then it became fun. I’m not sure what my neighbors think about me making shapes and faces at myself in the pond while taking my picture. No wonder, they never stop by 😉

 

IMG_3656 2

I always wanted to be  I dream Of Jeannie. “Yes Master, your wish is my command.”   How cool is that?

 IMG_3610 unravelling

 

I was having so much fun that I really didn’t care what the neighbors thought. I like the way this shot makes me look invinceble and it made me feel  pretty powerful too. I challenge all of you to take a picture of your reflection in something you pass by everyday. It’ll be fun- I guarantee it.

Have fun with it-jj

May 12, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. All of the pictures are wonderful.

    I love the shells and the words of the dreams.

    xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | May 12, 2009

  2. These reflection photos are
    cute! I’m still struggling to
    get mine done!

    Comment by .kat. | May 13, 2009

  3. I am enjoying it; I appreciate your presence there and thanks for visiting my lil blog 🙂 you are so colorful and amazing here 🙂

    Comment by rootedinstyle | May 13, 2009

  4. All these things seem daunting at first until you take that first step and let it go. It’s happening to me in my theater class but it’s well worth it.

    Comment by Ricardo | May 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

