Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Just for curiosity’s sake

IMG_2816 10

She knew this moment was too good to pass up. A time to wonder and imply just a little. Two chairs, two woman and a beautiful day at the beach or maybe it went a little like this: two woman, two chairs, a little gossip, a lot of laughter. an ice cold lemonade, and sand between her toes- priceless.

As she looked through her lens she wondered what these two woman had in common were they sisters, best friends or just mere acquaintances having a chat, none of that seemed to matter during the perfect day at the beach. They were enjoying this moment with sandy toes, zesty sips and a tiny break through of laughter. 

IMG_2816 8

A day dream, ice in a cup, the sunlight in her hair, she listens, then hears a noise beyond the sand, two friends engaging  in a chat…

She laughs to herself,  then goes about her day.  

But the  sunlight in her window makes the day dream replay, she laughs to herself.

Her thoughts are caught by a thread, a moment, a glance, a whisper of curiosity that plays in her head.

Do you ever observe a moment in someone else’s life and wonder what is happening or what it means to that person? I do- quite often. I like to play this game: what”s his/her occupation, where do they live, or what are they saying, feeling or thinking. It’s fun and a great way to spend a sunny day at the beach.

Here it is almost June and I’m still day dreaming about the beach. Why, you ask…. perhaps it’s because as I write to you on the 18th of May, I’m looking down at my little dog sitting on the heat register and then out my window at the earth now blanketed in a heavy layer of frost. Brrrrrr!

IMG_3935

When you  live in Michigan you never know what Mother Nature will bring; sunny and 60 one day and frosty and 30 the next. I never pack away my winter clothes for the season.  Have a great Monday!!!!

-jj

May 18, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Incredible photo of the rose! Well, I think it is a rose. Here in the desert, we are sleeping with the air conditioner on, which means early morning walks are soon to be relegated to the treadmill or the indoor track. On a happy note, that means the pool is no longer ice cold. Happy Monday. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | May 18, 2009

  2. Pack away our winter clothes. Never. They are the clothes I wear 90% of the time. (Really winter pajamas.)

    Lovely little story.

    Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | May 18, 2009

  3. i’m in north central ohio, & we were under a freeze warning last night! no wonder i always have a sweatsuit on!!

    Comment by libby | May 18, 2009

  4. what fun! I used to do something similar to this when I was in college. Either people watching in the student union or waiting for a movie to start at the theatre. BTW I’m in Oklahoma and it’s going to be 10 degrees hotter tomorrow and I’m definitely not ready for shorts.

    Anyway, to answer your Q I’m definitely surprised by this unravelling experience. It wasn’t quite what I expected but I didn’t really know what to expect. I’m so glad I’m doing it though, for me. For some reason though I still haven’t made time to sit down and do the writing for this past week. Tonight’s the night (i think)

    Comment by Amber | May 18, 2009

  5. It gets cold up there in Michigan. But the summers can be nice. I recall when I was up there that the days seem to last MUCH longer. I was amazed that the sun was still out after 8 PM.

    Comment by Ricardo | May 18, 2009

  6. People watching can be fun. You learn a lot of things… 🙂

    Comment by Terra | May 19, 2009


Leave a Reply

