Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Soft and Dreamy……

IMG_3915 2

Soft and dreamy,

like a whisper in my ear,

or a song in my head,

you were there.

The green grass tickled my ear,

 as the sky begged my forgiveness,

you were there,

holding my hand,

kissing my cheek,

you were there,

and now we’re here.

Oh how I love soft and dreamy things. These roses are dried and have been sitting in a vase in my bathroom for about three years. I love how the colors are faded and just kind of melt one into the other. It sort of represents how I want to live my life, gently and beautifully melting one day into the next. I think I prefer life like that although sometimes there is the temptation to live it a little more intensely.

IMG_4475

 

Doesn’t the sky sometimes just amaze you? Light and atmosphere are pretty amazing stuff. I won’t pretend to understand any of it- I barely passed chemistry. My mind works more in a  dreamy and fluffy dimension.

I have to tell you something embarrassing that happened to me on Monday but only if you promise not to laugh. Okay so now that you promised here goes… Sunday night about 11:30 pm  I’m watching tv in bed (bad habit of mine) and I notice my feet are in desperate need of hydration, so I grab some lotion out of the back of the cupboard and slather in on. Fast forward to Tuesday, I shower, dress and take off for the day. I’m handing money over to the clerk in a store and  and holy shit comes out of my mouth accidentally (I don’t swear very often) because I notice that the palms of my hands are brown and between my fingers and my finger nails all muddy brown. The clerk just raises an eye brow (i’m sure he washed his hands after touching my money) and says nothing. I get back to my car and look down at my toes peeking out of my sandals, they look filthy. Can you guess what happened?

Well, it took me a minute to figure it out. I must have grabbed some old self tanning lotion to put on my feet the night before. It must have gone bad because the color it left was not very appealing. It looked like I had been working in the muck fields and forgot to wash. I can’t believe that I didn’t notice it before I left the house. I must have been in one of my preoccupied modes.

Enjoy your weekend… The sun is finally out here after 3 days of overcast yuk. wahooo!!! (what is the correct spelling for wahoo anyway?)  Mr. spell checker says I got it wrong but he doesn’t know how to spell it either. Come on Libby you should know this after watching the spelling bee finals 🙂

xo-jj

May 29, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, rants | , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I do stuff like this so often now that when it happens I get a good laugh and forget it. I also get to call them “senior moments” now, but the truth is that I had them when I was young too, and for roughly the same reason you probably do.

    Normally I don’t tout my own work, but, I’m so happy to have at last written something truly cheery (such as you routinely do) that I hope you’ll take a look at my blog for today, May 29.

    http://nightman1.wordpress.com/

    Comment by nightman1 | May 29, 2009

  2. I laughed for 23 minutes. And I will not apologize for laughing! You had me in a fluffy-dreamy state of mind with your beautiful words and lovely photos and all of a sudden “holy shit” comes out of your mouth. OOppps. Laughing again. LOVE your new profile photo! You are stunning! Happy Friday. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | May 29, 2009

  3. I am happy to have found you in this space.

    I will love to stay and listen to your thoughts for a while too.

    smiles,
    ~Silver

    Comment by Silver | May 29, 2009

  4. junie, it’s GREAT to meet the real you! lol! that’s ok, we all loved your alter-ego too!
    i did laugh, long and loud, at your self-tanning faux pas!~! but you knew i would! and i’m gonna start on my 4 twix candy bars now, that i just went & got!!

    Comment by libby | May 29, 2009

  5. Sky watching is one of my favorite things to do especially at sunset. The picture of the roses are beautiful.

    Comment by Shell | May 29, 2009

  6. Were you able to even the tan all out? How long does it all take to fade away?

    Comment by Ricardo | May 31, 2009


Leave a Reply

