Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The real me isn’t quite as provocative as that other girl

IMG_0165 icon

Get ready because I’m going to unravell a bit here.

I’m sure you’ve noticed that this space has changed. I must confess that this blog started out as some what of a fraud. I was searching for a new me, trying new things, and writing in a different genre or style. I have always been a writer and creative soul but I wasn’t getting anywhere, so I thought well maybe I should change my style.  Maybe I should be a little more provocative or edgy that will get some attention. I’m here to tell you that trying to be something you’re not just doesn’t work. It’s best to be authentic and stick with what comes natural.

So I’m putting out the notice that what you have seen as of late is the real me and you can expect more of the same. I will no longer be entertaining saucy confessions from the sofa and my romance novel is on hold. You can expect a dreamy girl with an optimistic attitude, maybe too optimistic at times.

I have always loved to write and I had an intense hobby in photography years ago. I gave up my hobby when I was trying to climb the corporate ladder (which wasn’t me either) and film cameras gave way to digital. I just couldn’t get into the whole digital manipulation thing. The quality and depth of my digital photographs just wasn’t there. Well, as you’ve probably noticed I have gone back to my love of looking at the world from behind the lens and I’m trying to embrace (learn) the whole photoshop thing. It’s not easy!

I decided that if I really want to make a go of anything my heart has to be in it and it has to a part of me. I feel so alive when I’m behind the camera, looking  at the world through a little hole. I took a walk around a neighborhood in the big city today(big compared to a population of 6000 in my town) with my ipod on and my camera in hand and it hit me. This is it- this is me! So here I am confessing to you that the girl you met when this blog first started no longer lives here.

I hope you will hang out and get to know the real me. She isn’t as edgy or provocative as that other girl but I think you’ll like her if you just give her a chance. I’m sure there will be more confessions and more of me to come out in the near future but this is it for now.

Have a wonderful weekend!

xo-jj

May 29, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, photography, rants | , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I like this girl better! 🙂

    Comment by Cin | May 29, 2009

  2. Awe, thing is, I liked you all along! Lately I have gotten that connection with you, and that is why I blog…for human connection. I truly wish all my computer friends lived down the street. It seems most people I know in the flesh are too busy with life. Since my work is on the computer, I take my breaks and lunch with my friends here! I gotta tell ya, my world is getting HUGE! I love seeing different parts of the world and hearing other people’s “voices”. I believe a person’s writing voice is something that really can’t be changed…it can’t be forced…the best writing comes from the heart. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | May 29, 2009

  3. I came to your blog of late, I have seen the transition in action. Sometimes we have to explore different parts of ourselves out and see if we like it.
    I like dreamy, since I’m a dreamy girl myself. I like the picture, as well. So I’m with you all the way for this new adventure you are on.

    Comment by Shell | May 29, 2009

  4. I like you already!
    :o)
    Have a wonderful,
    photo filled weekend!

    Comment by .kat. | May 30, 2009

  5. Wow I will tell you more later cuz I am commenting from my cell and not too text savvy but had to say I am so glad you are finding your truth of expression yippee

    Comment by jana | May 30, 2009

  6. You gotta be you. that’s all there is to it. You will never be happy otherwise. Glad you found yourself again. Enjoy that photography. The corporate ladder stinks.

    Comment by Ricardo | May 31, 2009

  7. I want to thank everyone for their sweet and supportive comments. I like you all right back.
    xo-jj

    Comment by javajune | June 1, 2009

  8. hmmm, a little more unravelling but all in a good way. Here’s to peace, love, and authentic living

    Comment by Amber | June 1, 2009

  9. Thanks Amber!
    -jj

    Comment by javajune | June 5, 2009

  10. An artisic soul after my own heart. Love the photography and writing. I would say keep doing it, but I’m sure you can live any other way.

    Comment by lwnewstart | October 19, 2009


Leave a Reply

