Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Something in the air

 

IMG_0578 2

Have you ever had a day when something felt different somehow. Not anything you can put your finger on- just a feeling.  A day when things seemed to fall into place as little bits of magic were wisping through the air.  This happened to me. It was almost as if everything I saw had something special to it. It was like looking through a magic telescope and seeing everything for the first time.

IMG_0563

I’m not sure what it means or why these things happen but I had a day like that yesterday. The world just felt right and all my ideas clicked. It was a day when all the cosmic tumblers clicked into place and anything was possible. I felt it but I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it. I had to laugh when I pulled into Arbies for lunch feeling like my day couldn’t get any better and the girl on the talkie thing said, “would you like a free sweet tea with your order?”  “Mandarin orange please,” I said. It was the best damn tea I’ve ever tasted and not just because it was free.

IMG_0572 2

You know it’s a good day when a happy accident like this happens and the results are purely magical. I took this image in a corner of a greenhouse I was visiting. I must have moved before the image was complete or maybe it was a little magic at play. Hmmmm, well anyway I’m so captivated by this image that I may have to sneak back to see if she’s for sale.

I love days like this- if only it were something I could bottle up and share with all of you. Now that would truly be magic!

IMG_0604

Sunrise over the misty pond

BTW just in case your wondering…the weather in my fantasy land is beautiful.

I’m off to Cooly Gardens to do a photo shoot for the up-coming Mad Hatter Tea Party on June 27th at Vanessa’s place.

xo-jj

June 4, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Sounds like a lovely day. Two weekends now my daughter has skipped out on our photo session for the Tea Party…grrrr. We were going to do a Tea Party of the Twisted sort…I may have dress the animals!

    Comment by Deborah | June 4, 2009

  2. The pictures are lovely. I’m glad you are having a pleasant day with positive energies .. 😉

    ~Silver

    Comment by Silver | June 4, 2009

  3. junie–things are actually going unbelievably well here too, so, yes, some of your happy magic spilled down here…thanks for sharing!

    Comment by libby | June 4, 2009

  4. Deborah,
    I can’t wait to see that.
    hehe…jj

    Comment by javajune | June 5, 2009

  5. So glad Libby!
    -jj

    Comment by javajune | June 5, 2009

  6. Silver,
    I’m sending them your way
    -jj

    Comment by javajune | June 5, 2009

  7. To do Vanessa’s tea party. How magnificent.

    Now I think that your day turned out liked this because the magic was in you. You have magic eyes.

    Keep seeing the beauty.

    Renee xoxox

    Comment by Renee Khan | June 6, 2009

  8. Thanks for sharing this and for your positive, gorgeous spirit.

    Comment by rootedinstyle | June 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

