Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Blown away, well almost

IMG_1637

This shot was taken after the storms were over and the sun came out. I wandered through the tall weeds to check on a mother deer and her two fawns. They were no where to be seen. They usually hide in this tall grass during the day. The babies are tiny, about the size of small dogs and I was worried about their safety because of the downed trees and power lines and the wide-spread flooding in my area.

I’m finally back on-line after a series of crazy storms, the last of which on Friday night took out my cable and Internet. I was lucky compared to many others in the area. numerous trees were split or totally uprooted. They fell across major roads causing a few detours and did serious damage to several houses in my area. A few blocks away a tree fell on a brand new car that had been purchased just the day before. The city was without power and as I drove out of town with my windows down I could hear the sound of chain saws coming from every direction. Unfortunately I didn’t get an opportunity to take any pictures because of my hectic weekend schedule.

I have an update to my Manx cat story. I’ve continued to leave food out for him/her but unfortunately this has attracted every stray in the neighborhood. Every time I look out my window there is another cat helping himself to the food dish. I really don’t want to become the cat lady but I do feel bad for the many animals that have lost their homes due to the recession. So I have kind of a dilemma on my hands.

IMG_1642 2

Mr. Java and the princess taking a walk on father’s day. She saw a little girl ahead with a pink bike and although she is only 19 months old she is determined to ride a bike and of course how could she resist one in pink. Some day little one- don’t grow up too fast!

Well, I’m off to tackle a long list of must do crap. I’ll be back to catch up with some blog visits later today or this evening. Take care! 

xo-jj

June 22, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Well, Mr. J has nice legs! So sorry about your neighbors house and the new car. I would have a heart attack! We have quite a few strays that live in our garage in the winter since we have a kitty door for our cats. One neighbor moved and left his beautiful Siamese cat and he now eats and sleeps over here, but I can’t touch him. So sad to see animals abandonded. Hope you get all your “crap” done!

    Comment by Deborah | June 22, 2009

  2. junie, that’s a great father’s day picture! that’d be some thing i’d frame for her gradustion party! but that;s what i did for tif’s..i made great big cardboard collages of pix of her from birth to graduation! and….i’m gonna be a grandma feb 3, and she wants ME in the delivery room with her & her husband!! woohoo!!

    Comment by libby | June 22, 2009

  3. I so hate how owners are discarding their pets. I love my Mabel and would never throw her out. Mabel knows I’m a limited budget. She makes do like I do. I do home your Manx comes back.

    Comment by Shell | June 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

