Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

But Wow!

IMG_1732 6

After this weekend of crazy parties in the blogsphere I am speechless. You’re all so creative, so kind and so damn much fun. I can’t think of anything to say but wow. It is because of so many interesting souls out there in the blogging universe that I’ve felt so inspired, enriched and entertained these past few months.

I’ve only made it to a fraction of the blog parties as of yet so I’ll continue to visit throughout the week. It seems that my time has been very short lately. I start out each morning fully intending to get everything accomplished but something always gets in my way. There are so many important things I want to share with you this week- so stay tuned.

IMG_1748 2

Okay, now I promised a blog give-away for those who commented on my Mad Tea Party post. I will draw out a name this evening and publish it tomorrow, so you still have time to get your name in for this. Do you want a peek at the prize? Yeah, I know silly question.

IMG_1825 2 

She is from Add an Accent and comes in her own little box (big whoop) with a little bottle of magic fairy dust. Although she looks at home in the garden flowers I’m thinking she would make a perfect accessorie for a Christmas project.

My wish for today-productivity. I could wish for something bigger but let’s start small. Dreams and wishes are important no matter the size. Thank you for being a part of mine.

IMG_1824 2

xo-jj

June 29, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. I like that little gnome fellow you have.

    Comment by Ricardo | June 29, 2009

  2. Oh my what a lovely prize! I love what you wrote here. I was at an impasse in my life when I started blogging, and magically the first person I found was Vanessa and she immediately changed my life! I started going on adventures and seeing the world through Magical Eyes. I am still in the process of finding old parts of me that I would like to incorporate into the now me…it’s really a journey of self discovery, yes? I am so happy that you stopped by that first day, for you have become one of my favorites. You enrich my life! **kisskiss** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | June 29, 2009

  3. I feel the same way about all the blog parties too. It is amazing. Everyone is creative in their own ingenious way. She is a lovely faerie you are giving away.

    Comment by Shell | June 29, 2009

  4. looks like you are having a whole lot of fun over here!

    thanks so much for all the kind unravelling thoughts. i look forward to spending some time with all your lovely thoughts and imagery here, too. i love what i’ve seen so far.

    i accidently unpublished your comment on today’s post and i’m so sad! i was trying to reply to you! if you’d be so kind and come back to re-post, i’d appreciate it.

    much love and look forward to continued unravelling…flying… and all that.

    xo lisa

    Comment by doorways traveler | June 29, 2009

  5. Thank you for your lovely comments at my tea party, growing gourds sounds lovely. (I live in Florida, and it is nearly impossible to grow nice thick-shelled gourds.) I wish you the best of luck with productivity, with the elf-baby I can only pretend I’m going to get anything done during the day!

    Comment by Kat | June 29, 2009

  6. …junie, i’m being productive today…i took 2 bags of trash to the street…does that count?? teehee…all my neughbors are jealous, cuz i take it on my scooter, since i can’t walk!

    Comment by libby | June 29, 2009

  7. Productivity is a great wish; do we get to celebrate with being crazy goofy lazy and having way too many sweets, giggles and late nite story telling? 🙂

    hugs sweet lady, jana

    Comment by rootedinstyle | June 29, 2009

  8. And thank you for being a part of this lovely occasion as well. Nice to meet you.

    Comment by HurricaneKassi | June 30, 2009


Leave a Reply

