Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Just like a lover I’m there

IMG_2021 1

As I set out on my usual morning jaunt yesterday I was thinking about how we all change ever so slowly and come to except things because of repeated exposure. Just like wild animals become habituated to humans, we too become desensitised to life. Think about it. There are things that in the past you would never have excepted but because of circumstances and repeated exposure things change and you just except it.

It’s not always easy to live life with open eyes and a  fresh vision but it’s important if you are to stay true to yourself. I love my walks with camera in hand, eyes fresh, mind quieted, and ears open. I guess you could say nature is my perfect muse. I fall under her spell and just travel from place to place seeing, really seeing the world without judgement or a plan-I love that.

IMG_2040 2

The story:
Softly she whispers,
as a sliver of light peeks through the trees, I’m there.
Blue so vivid that it hurts my eyes,
fills the space overhead, I’m there
She tickles my legs with a sway in the breeze, I’m there
A deep breath fills my chest,
as a sigh allows residual stress to escape, I’m there
I’m drifting and then falling hard,
under her spell and just like a lover, I’m there

IMG_2021 2

After a magic tweak my okay pic becomes my perfect muse

Where are you?

xo-jj

July 8, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me, photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. This remind me of when I was a boy around 12 to 14 and had access out my back door to a very wide area of fallow fields and little bits of woods. I used to take all-day walks through all that. The absence of people and of noise, and the presence of living things of all kinds that were going about their business in utter indifference to my or anyone’s existence, combined to make me calm and happy.

    I suppose they might again, but now, for reasons too complex to go into here, I am stuck in the middle of town. The neighborhood I live in is old and beautiful, but it is always inescapably and relentlessly human.

    And I can never walk more than a hundred or so steps before coming to another street where it is necessary to look around and look out for cars. This is NOT conducive to happy musing.

    I must find a way to get to the country!

    Comment by nightman1 | July 8, 2009

  2. OMG OMG OMGoodness!!! The deer! The photo of the trees is stunning too. I would love to live there, but unfortunately it seems to require a lot more rain and MUCH cooler temperatures that I can deal with. **sigh** Guess I am stuck with coyotes. Where am I? Chained to my computer working working working. Although I do escape for the occasional feeding of the koi and picking up dog poo. It’s a charmed life I lead! Oh, and you SHOULD be at the top of my followers! Prettiest step to the top row please. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | July 8, 2009

  3. i LOVE these pix…but i still love the kittens…*shhhh*

    Comment by libby | July 8, 2009

  4. lovely, thank you sweet girl. I am loving these, so graceful, so simple, so rich. thanks….your walks sound lovely, inspiring and well, blessed.

    Comment by jana | July 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

