Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Good Morning Sister

IMG_4341

 

Good morning sunshine. I love your warm smile.

 

IMG_2057

Good night shadows and things that go bump in the dark.

 

I love the morning and first light. It’s a truly magic time of day when we open our eyes and see everything with a renewed perspective.  I  especially love summer mornings when the light hits your face and the breeze  flows through your window to deposit a hint of sweet blossom up your nose. This makes the world feel perfect with everything right in it’s place.

IMG_2050

 

Can you smell it? It’s heaven!

BellaSinclairAward4

Now that we’re all awake I have an award to pass on to some rather deserving ladies. My wonderful, thoughtful, beautiful blog-sister Debra  gave it to me and now I shall give it to….

drum roll please….

My brave and soulful sisters from this summer’s unravelling e-course and my real sister (you know who you are).  They laughed, cried and even danced for me (well, not just for me). They had the courage to take a look inside themselves and perhaps clean house if needed. It was a journey and experience I will never forget- I honor their courage and honesty. Thank you girls! You taught me that it’s okay (more like essential) to be myself.  Keep in touch… Please!

Well, I gotta wrap this up because it’s going to be a busy day. Lot’s to do and little time to do it . That’s okay cause life’s like this…

xo-jj

July 9, 2009 - Posted by | me, saga | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Hydrangeas are my favorite flower. Even better is being awarded the friendship of sisterhood. I’m quite fond of our new tribe and feel blessed that my journey crossed paths with all of you. I’m looking forward to actually meeting one of you in person – you! August is just around the corner.

    Today’s email quote seems rather apropos:
    “To do anything truly worth doing, I must not stand back shivering and thinking of the cold and danger, but jump in with gusto and scramble through as well as I can.” – Og Mandino

    Comment by Lucinda | July 9, 2009

  2. Oh sweet! I love this tree of Ces’. It makes me think of this Maya Angelou quote: “No one comes from the earth like grass. We come like trees. We all have roots.” I am so grateful to have my roots entertwined with my amazing, beautiful, talented cyber friends.

    Comment by Deborah | July 9, 2009

  3. Very lovely; I also love hydrangeas 🙂 they are so amazing in their range of color and how long they last….thank you on every level, for these visuals, your words, your post, your friendship and your presence on this journey—it means everything 🙂 hugs and support and yes, we will keep in touch—wish I could be with you and Lucinda in August 🙂

    Comment by rootedinstyle | July 9, 2009

  4. Junie, thank you so much for thinking about us – unravellers 🙂 We had a great time during the e-course and I hope we will have some more! You know, I still think about this cool blue car you posted the other day in our pool!!! Have fun with Lucinda 🙂 Sending you good thoughts…

    Comment by Sylvia | July 9, 2009

  5. junie, i love the pix…especially the cats!!

    Comment by libby | July 9, 2009

  6. I often leave comments to folks that mention or quote Og Mandino. I was blessed that he was the one who lovingly pushed me to become an author – and went on to be a stand-in as my father image. I am honored by that – and that I remain in regualr contact with his widow Bette. Since Og has been gone I said she is not old enough to be my mom stand-in so she is my adopted big sister. The thing is…………I am embarrassed to admit you have really caught my attention. Pierre

    Comment by Pierre O'Rourke | July 10, 2009

  7. PS – You are quite interesting and impressive.

    Comment by Pierre O'Rourke | July 10, 2009

  8. Congratulations JJ! The award means a lot and I hope someday you get to blog with Bella Sinclair when she returns.

    Comment by ces | July 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

