Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Anticipation and sprinkles of magic everywhere

The new vignette in my office space

 IMG_2237 6

A lot of dreaming and a little anticipation. I love to create dreamy little spaces filled with hope and magic. Yes, hope and magic are always a part of my day dreams.

IMG_2194 3

#1

 The magic of little gifts wrapped in mystic atmosphere are my favorite kind of surprises. The woods are filled with plants and creatures and sometimes the unexpected.

IMG_2199

#2

Sometimes beauty is simple and untouched. Beauty comes in the most natural forms but can be enhanced with a little imagination. A little imagination can lead you right where you want to go.

IMG_2205 2

#3

Right to the  kind of place where dreams fly and wishes float.   Do you have a special place like that? A place where you feel inspired, hopeful and just a little dreamy. We all deserve a  special place to retreat.

IMG_2192 3

#4

I love making artsy spaces, creative niches and little vignettes inside and outside the house. It’s nice to find the unexpected in everyday places. As I’m sure you’ve noticed most of what inspires me isn’t the ordinary picture of a flower or sunset. I’m inspired by that little added twist or extra kick. What inspires you and makes you heart beat a little faster?

I’m a curious girl and I really want to know what you think. So please participate in my poll and vote below. 

Inspire me…

xo-jj

July 14, 2009 - Posted by | me, secrets, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. I absolutely loved this. Bring on more. Lovely website to
    wake up to in the quiet hours of the early morning.

    Comment by slgreatsuccess | July 14, 2009

  2. Junie I loved taking this little poll and I picked No. 2, but it was hard.

    I don’t have a space that inspires me and I think that is something I need to do.

    Junie your blog is so amazingly beautiful. Just like you.

    Love Renee xoxoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | July 14, 2009

  3. Looking at these pictures makes me feel like I am peering into a fairytale. They are wonderful. I love the bird’s nest with the little blue eggs. For the poll, I also picked #2.

    Comment by margauxhf | July 14, 2009

  4. Is this like the ink blot test? I will tell you straight up, I’m nuts! I picked chair #3, not for the composition, but for the lighting. I love that burst of sunshine on the chair seat. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | July 14, 2009

  5. It was hard to pick just one. They are all beautiful and dreamy in their own way. I went with #3. I feel the butterflies spoke to me in a big way. I love the idea of you creating these lovely scenes. I want to see more.

    Comment by Shell | July 14, 2009

  6. Hi Junie! Thanks for coming by and visiting me. I loved chair # 2 although 3 and 4 are great because you can see the woods all around! Fun stuff!

    Karen
    My Desert Cottage

    Comment by Karen Valentine | July 14, 2009

  7. This was a lot of fun especially the voting part. and I also voted for the most popular one!

    Comment by ces | July 14, 2009

  8. I’m back to blogging!

    I like 3. The idea of having that place to let thoughts run wild. I do have one. Hope all is going great.

    Comment by Ricardo | July 14, 2009

  9. junie, i voted for chair 1 (not a popular choice, i know) because that one said something to me!

    Comment by libby | July 14, 2009

  10. I relate to anyone with a dream in their heart 🙂

    Your photographs are exquisite, 3 and 1 are my choices. Thank you for sharing.

    Comment by Clarity | July 15, 2009

  11. lovely and inspiring. makes me want to drag a chair outside and see what happens…
    xo

    Comment by doorways traveler | July 16, 2009

  12. Can I pick 2? #1 and #3. Just cause it allowed me to dream . . . dream of a far away land. Even just for a moment I would love to wonder in that place, where everything is unreal 🙂 Ok, have to go back to that poll and vote LOL

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | July 16, 2009

  13. These are slightly deranged which is definitely good.

    Comment by Dravlin | July 19, 2009


Leave a Reply

