Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Ghost story image and Dear Diary update…

IMG_2345 2

 

You know the things you think you want to change about yourself? The very same kinks you try so hard to keep secret. Well my friends, these are the things that make you unique, your true self,  with a few quirks,  a couple bad habits, and scar here and there.  This uniqueness is where your true power lies, it’s the stuff within these very layers that make up that part of  you….. that is so uniquely you! It’s important that we embrace our true self and stand up for what we believe in- sometimes not so easy to do but oh, so powerful! It’s usually during my down times when I’m once again reminded of this fact and that’s when my true power or core ignites and takes over.

Although photography is my greatest love sometimes I like to dabble in other artsy endevors like making jewelry or whatever else comes to mind. The above necklace is one of the pieces I made while needing a little extra strength. I don’t wear it often. It usually rests on a little alter niche in the corner of my office.

The photo below is in response to my sweet friend Lucinda and her request to see the house from my ghost story. So this weekend I took a drive past that house and snapped this image just for her and you. If you didn’t have the opportunity to read my last post Dear Dairy, I’ve had better days click on the previous link and catch up.

IMG_2328 7

 

The house still looks pretty empty to me but this Methodist Church campground is full of old vacant cottages, it’s kind of spooky sometimes. I’ve always wondered what really happened the day I visited that cottage but Debbie and I just didn’t talk about it much. We did some pretty crazy stuff as kids, like hopping on a bus to see how far we could get on thirteen dollars. The bus driver called her mother who called my mother and I’m sure you can guess the rest of that story.

 

IMG_2258

After the terrible incident on Friday morning, Mr. Java and I managed to catch the remaining kittens and the mamma cat. It took six hours and wasn’t complete until shortly after midnight. They are locked in our garage until the babies are tame enough to handle. Then they will be off to forever homes and the Momma cat will be spayed by my vet and then released back to her hunting grounds. I will still feed her if she needs me to but no more babies. I don’t know how I get myself into these things but this isn’t the first time and probably won’t be the last either.

I’m behind on my blog visits but promise to catch up this week!

xo-jj

July 19, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. junie, i love that cottage!! and i love mommacat! she’s beautiful! best wishes to all of you this weekend!!

    Comment by libby | July 19, 2009

  2. The little cottage is spooky and enchanting all in one. It must be lovely to still live in the area were you grew up. Just yesterday as I was driving around looking for flags for PFC Ryan’s homecoming, I felt so comforted in everything I saw…we have lived here only 21 years, but all my memories here invovle the children and my husband. Everywhere I look, I see home. Happy Monday, Junie.
    **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | July 20, 2009

  3. You can very well become a renaissance women with all your artistic projects. That’s the perfect house for a ghost story.

    Comment by Ricardo | July 20, 2009

  4. very cool spooky photo. here’s to healthy kittens and the mamma. I can’t even hear animal stories—they break my heart—total wimp here.

    wish I could have dinner with you and Cinda in August—here’s to wishing and dreaming 🙂

    hugs, jana

    Comment by rootedinstyle | July 21, 2009

  5. forgot to say, that your necklace is very cool—creative lady 🙂

    Comment by rootedinstyle | July 21, 2009

  6. Oh… it’s such a beautiful little cottage – I don’t find it spooky at all.

    I’m so glad you caught the mama and her babies and are caring for them. Bob Barker would be proud that you’re getting mama spayed. That picture melts my heart! It would be hard to say no to a kitten if I lived close to you.

    Speaking of being close to you. I can’t wait to see you August. It will be fun! I’ll try to gather some ideas to throw out there.

    Enjoy the rest of your week.
    xxxx

    Comment by Lucinda | July 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

