Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Where Bloggers Create; a place where magic and creativity collide

blogger Party july 24

“It is our choices that show what we truly are,

far more than our abilities.”

J.K. Rowling

I found this quote to be fitting for today’s blog party. Karen Valentine of My desert Cottage is hosting an event that will allow us to take a peek into the lives and studios of over 160 creative soles. Make sure you take this opportunity to see where these creative individuals work their magic.

Thanks Karen

IMG_2535 2

 

I share my desk with a camera collection but my creative process doesn’t begin in the office, in front of my computer, it begins on location, the moment something catches my eye- an opportunity is captured,

 

IMG_1384 2 good

 but sometimes it starts in my mind when an opportunity is developed or created. My work space is where ever my camera takes me.

 

IMG_4022 8

There’s no recipe or guide to my creative process and my destinations aren’t down on any map. I love the fact that my work environment changes like the wind. Some days I head out to the woods or garden but my favorite places to work are found during my travels.

My office is the place where I decide if an image will make it into my shop, Studiopink, or just take up space in my computer. I’ve posted a comglomeration of things that inspire me throughout the office.

 

IMG_2544

My inspiration board is filled with my photos, as well as a few quotes and clippings that speak to me. I can’t tell you how many times a day I look over my shoulder to digest the images and words that inspire me.

 Of course I love to photograph pretty things like  flowers …

 

IMG_0444 8

How could I resist a spring bouquet of pink Calla Lillies?

I couldn’t!

 

IMG_1712 2

 

Or a vase filled with fresh daisies plucked from the field.

I love my flower images but I have to say my favorite photographs are captured in the dreamy spaces that I create.

 

IMG_0837 1

This image of fresh sheets hanging in the trees was capture in my backyard and then enhanced by a little photoshop magic.

 

IMG_2199

 

An old chair with chippy paint tucked in the woods is just my style. It feels like a secret place that’s waiting  just for me.

The fading light peeking through the trees makes this image special.

Although the magic really happens when I look through the lens of my camera, I do think my indoor studio is important and should reflect my personality.

 

IMG_2520

 

That’s why I have a few special niches filled with things that inspire me. I have a love for writing and the antique Smith & Corona typewriter that was used by a journalist on assignment  inspires me to follow my passion. It folds flat and has a carrying case perfect for a travelling writer/photographer- my dream job.

I’ve combined a few images with original essays in a

found words through photography project.

No matter where you decide to create, always follow your bliss and take the creative journey in a manner that is just your style.

 

IMG_3348

“The world is but a canvas to the imagination”

Henry David Thoreau

IMG_3610 unravelling

 

I felt empowered this day and had to captured the moment in a reflection across the pond.

Live your life with a creative spirit but more importantly-

 just live it!

xo-jj

July 24, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

30 Comments »

  1. very nice photos , keep it up, best of luck to you .

    Comment by paramountplaces | July 24, 2009

  2. enjoyed your photos..have fun at the blog party!

    Comment by Terri G | July 24, 2009

  3. Oh JJ, this is a lovely post. I should be there by noon…make it a brunch. I want to sit in the chair in the forest. Okay? My wrinkly little old eyes love your larger font 😉 Your blog is so relaxing…inviting…it’s more than eye candy. It’s like chocolate! **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | July 24, 2009

  4. Thanks so much for sharing your creative spaces with us – both in the studio and in the world – where you capture beautiful images!

    Comment by Claudia | July 24, 2009

  5. lovely…
    xo, lisa

    Comment by doorways traveler | July 24, 2009

  6. Wow, just a camera less all the stuff! I’m a little jealous, but can’t live without all the embellishments! tee hee. So glad you joined the party so I could find you. Thanks, for sharing. Hugz, Z

    Comment by Zandra | July 24, 2009

  7. Lovely photos. I wish I had your ability.

    Comment by Debra Abel | July 24, 2009

  8. I love your images! So beautiful. Thanks for inviting me into your world for a little while. Hope you’ll visit my studio soon.
    Hugs from Blogland,
    Donna

    Comment by Donna Liljegren | July 24, 2009

  9. As always, I’m entranced by your images. I enjoyed peeked into your creative space and process, Junie.

    Comment by Shell | July 24, 2009

  10. Beautiful photos and attitude! Thanks for sharing!
    Blessings~LillySue

    Comment by LillySue | July 24, 2009

  11. Oh my, your pictures are wonderful. It is the one thing that I love to do and wish that I could do better. You ARE!! I so respect a great photographer.
    I love your quotes too.
    Hugs
    becky

    Comment by Becky | July 24, 2009

  12. Just live it for sure JJ. I agree. Keep going at it.

    Comment by Ricardo | July 24, 2009

  13. Just beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

    Rebecca

    Comment by Rebecca | July 24, 2009

  14. Over 160? I was planning to visit them all! I think I don’t need a plan for what to do this weekend. Thanks for sharing your ideas and photos. I love the JK Rowling quote and I think it is true! Thanks for inspiration!

    Comment by LiLi M. | July 24, 2009

  15. Your photos are great!!!! Come on by and visit my studio at:

    http://judysturman.typepad.com/in_his_grip/2009/01/stitches-by-sturman-studio-makeover.html

    I am lovin’ this party!!!!

    Comment by Judy@In His Grip | July 24, 2009

  16. I am enamored with the chippy chair photo, well with all your photography! I ma bookmarking your site for a longer visit later. I must pay a visit to your shop! Thank you for sharing your stunning studio of where ever the wind blows you.

    Comment by Sandy | July 24, 2009

  17. Great photos, Your chair with the nests is my favorite, well done, Wonderful creative space
    Lynn -trashtotreasureart

    Comment by Lynn Stevens | July 25, 2009

  18. You photography is so wonderful!!! I try to be this great photographer, but my pictures never live up to my expectation! LOL!!! I envy your talent! Thank so much for coming to my party. You really helped to make it a great success!

    Karen
    My Desert Cottage

    Comment by Karen Valentine | July 25, 2009

  19. Love seeing where you find your inspiration!
    I didn’t get my studio photographed for this event, but I am having a giveaway on my blog this weekend for “Christmas in July”. Stop by if you like PINK! 🙂
    ~Becca~

    Comment by Becca | July 25, 2009

  20. The world is a creative space. Thanks for reminding us! And your camera is your muse!

    Comment by Kara Ward | July 25, 2009

  21. Lovely, lovely blog. I enjoyed it very much!

    Comment by caren | July 25, 2009

  22. It sure fits you. Your surrounding is your creative space. And everything and everywhere can be a source of inspiration. Sometimes we may not see it this day, but the next day brings a new set of eyes and thinking so it’s a whole other story. 🙂

    Li

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | July 26, 2009

  23. Beautiful photos! And that baby is absolutely adorable. THanks for sharing.

    Marcy

    Comment by Marcy Antle | July 27, 2009

  24. Really beautiful. I love the sheets blowing in the wind. It made me recall the sounds and smells of that scene. Fresh laundry, Snapping sheets.
    Thanks for sharing your fabulous photography!
    Kim

    Comment by Kimberly Kostka | July 28, 2009

  25. i LOVE the calla lilies!! my grandma had a rocking chair with calla lilies caved in the back!

    Comment by libby | July 28, 2009

  26. Incredible! Your work is just incredible! My favortie image is the sheets. I can feel the breeze and smell the sweetness in the air. Thanks for this beautiful tour through your world. I’ll be back to visit with you again.

    Comment by Michelle May | July 29, 2009

  27. Your studio is so light and airy, and your phototography is simply breathtaking. Thank you so much for sharing it!

    🙂 Molly

    Comment by missmollysdesigns | August 1, 2009

  28. I am so sorry I am so terribly late for your blog party. Your photos are really quite amazing! Loved viewing a little bit of your heaven…..thanks for sharing! ~Nan

    Comment by NANCY VANHOOSE | August 2, 2009

  29. Beautiful creating done here.

    Comment by June | August 10, 2009

  30. Your photos are absolutely amazing as well as your descriptive posts. I love your ‘creative space’ and all of its simplicity.

    Comment by Linda | August 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

