Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Hide and seek

toad lily

 

If I were a flower I think I’d be a Toad Lily like this cheery specimen from my garden. I love the warm colors with many little specks and interesting  details. My favorite thing about this flower is the way it twists up when the sun goes down and then opens again as the sun warms the stem. I would love to be able to hide my face when the it became cold or dark and then open back up as soon as the sun made everything just right.

IMG_2638

 

Hide and seek anyone? Do you ever have the kind of day that is so busy and crazy that all you need is the perfect spot to hide? A secret spot that’s just right for peeking when necessary. It’s been that kind of day, more like that kind of week and even that kind of month for me.

IMG_2654

 

Babies learning new skills like opening the front door is wonderful but it also posses a new set of problems that keeps me on my toes. There are so many things I should be doing, like  restaining the front door or…

IMG_2651

 

cleaning out my car but something fun always comes up and gets in the way. When given a choice I choose fun every time. Hey we all have weaknesses, mine just happens to be a good time. What’s yours?

xo-jj

July 28, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, nasty habits | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. The Princess is more adorable every day! How is that possible?? Did you know that infantry soldier only sleep about three hours a night? He is wearing me out!!! It is so nice having him home though. Thank you for all your happy thoughts. Oops, better go catch the Princess…I think I just heard your front door open. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | July 28, 2009

  2. junie, i hafta tell you that you’re doing the right thing by being a mom that teaches her daughter that the most important thing in life is happiness & smiles! yeah, there’s other stuff…but smiles & laughs have to come first!

    Comment by libby | July 28, 2009

  3. Junie she is so priceless. What a beautiful little girl.

    xoxoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | July 28, 2009

  4. She’s probably a better driver than some people on the road. I choose fun but that’s not good. I need discipline!!!

    Comment by Ricardo | July 28, 2009


Leave a Reply

