Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Rain drops on roses

IMG_2833 2

Yummy pink and mossy green dripping with a few tiny rain drops are a few of my favorite things about a summer garden. I floated out of bed this morning to a hazy sky still accommodating a full beautiful moon, foggy mist slowly dissipating over the pond, stone floors that cooled my toes as soon as they met, and a toasty cup of coffee. The neighborhood is still quiet at this hour, no cars, no people just kitties waiting at my door for a free breakfast. I love quiet mornings (once I’ve had my first cup of Joe) and the promise of a beautiful day.

IMG_2813 2

The morning sun shining on  the love shack in my garden  was captured through  my bedroom window. I love how the window screen makes this shot look like an old photo. 

 As I sit composing this post the moon has disappeared and the mist is gone, the sky is clearing as the sun peeks out from behind a cloud. My toes are warm and there are kittens wrestling on my porch- looks like it is going to be a perfect day!

I guess I’m feeling a little Julie Andrews this morning.

Have a perfect Friday and a wonderful weekend.

xo-jj

August 7, 2009 Posted by | me, photography | , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments