Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Rain drops on roses

IMG_2833 2

Yummy pink and mossy green dripping with a few tiny rain drops are a few of my favorite things about a summer garden. I floated out of bed this morning to a hazy sky still accommodating a full beautiful moon, foggy mist slowly dissipating over the pond, stone floors that cooled my toes as soon as they met, and a toasty cup of coffee. The neighborhood is still quiet at this hour, no cars, no people just kitties waiting at my door for a free breakfast. I love quiet mornings (once I’ve had my first cup of Joe) and the promise of a beautiful day.

IMG_2813 2

The morning sun shining on  the love shack in my garden  was captured through  my bedroom window. I love how the window screen makes this shot look like an old photo. 

 As I sit composing this post the moon has disappeared and the mist is gone, the sky is clearing as the sun peeks out from behind a cloud. My toes are warm and there are kittens wrestling on my porch- looks like it is going to be a perfect day!

I guess I’m feeling a little Julie Andrews this morning.

Have a perfect Friday and a wonderful weekend.

xo-jj

August 7, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography | , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Raindrops on roses (swoons). Junie, that is The Perfect photo. The temperature went down 10 degrees just looking at it. Do you drink your coffee black? My idea of coffee is Starbucks latte with whipped cream…more like a dessert and a week’s worth of Weight Watcher points! So here I sit with my morning bottle of water. I need an IV of caffeine please. Happy Friday, my dear friend. **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | August 7, 2009

  2. You just got that song stuck in my head now. Thanks!

    Comment by Ricardo | August 7, 2009

  3. jj-i love that rose picture!! i’m definitely keeping this in mind for when i finally get into my apartment!

    Comment by libby | August 8, 2009

  4. Hello again Junie!

    I really am catching up here. We have had two typhoons in two weeks. Although the last one just left, it is still cold and raining. Boo hoo.

    No sun peeking through like the one in your beautiful garden. I love it – the miniature hose with chairs. What a place to be. And you’re right, taking pictures just after the rain with traces of raindrops from flowers is a beauty.

    Li

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | August 12, 2009


Leave a Reply

