Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

New rules

IMG_3138

I’d like to go over the new rules for this blog and life in general.

1. Never grow up

2. don’t take life too seriously

3. be creative

4. love unconditionally

5. love yourself first-everything else follows

6. break away from the old routine

7.  and just be

It may sound a little childish but think about how happy and free you felt as a child!

I wanted to share a few great window scapes I captured while visiting the city of Portland. I love windows of all kinds but window reflections are the bomb. Wow I haven’t used that expression in a long, long time, maybe there’s a reason for that 😉

IMG_3099

This pic was shot during an evening stroll. There’s so much to see in this shot, love the lanterns and reflections of the apartments across the street.

IMG_2995

 

The perfect girlie window with tu tu’s and ribbons. Okay, truth time, I broke down and bought something kind of expensive from this shop. Do you blame me? 

IMG_2984

 

Here it is my all-time favorite store, Anthropologie- shopping addictions ran wild behind this glass. I was very, very good- I only picked up a couple little books to read on the plane ride home. Pat on the back please 🙂

Just before take-off I flipped through each book and marked a few favorite pages with rumpled feathers I’d gathered on the beach. I love using feathers as book marks, besides they were a lovely reminder of a day at the sea shore.

IMG_3141

 

Don’t forget to follow the rules.

Rule # 4  love unconditionally-piece of cake!

You can never have too many baby dolls- there is always enough love for just one more!

xo-jj

August 20, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Your photos are just amazing. You capture the soul in the eyes… I love the shop windows too. We only have one area that has good shop windows. I will walk it for inspiration!

    Comment by Kara Ward | August 20, 2009

  2. i love the shop under the tutu shop, like an antique shop? i could spend all day in an antique shop, couldn’t you??

    Comment by libby | August 20, 2009

  3. Whenever I see something from way back when that reminds me of being a kid I yearn for that simpleness again. It was wonderful.

    Growing up does suck.

    Comment by Ricardo | August 20, 2009

  4. LoVe all the photos! Love the reflections, want the Chinese lamps, and of course The Princess NEEDED that item from that store. Junie, your blog is so pretty-so well designed. You should be in charge of some magazine design. First pic of The Princess is wonderful for so many reasons, but favorite reason is that her confidence shines so bright. She knows that she is worthy of love. Now that is a great thing. **blows kisses off of worn out little fingers** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | August 20, 2009

  5. Those are great rules to live by, June. The pictures of the tutus and this beautiful little girl are wonderful.

    Comment by Shell | August 20, 2009


Leave a Reply

