Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

unexpected moments-priceless

IMG_3260

Driving down a country road after a hard day and coming across a road-side stand of beautiful sunflowers. The sign read $3.00 dollars a bunch, including your choice of vase- smile.

Taking in old lotto tickets to run in hopes that I may have won a couple bucks. I did win a couple bucks on one but I also won 20 bucks on another- bonus.

Slipping into a new pair of silky pajamas after a warm bubble bath is wonderful but top that off with a glass of wine and romantic comedy-perfect.

A little girl with soft tendrils and dreamy eyes curls up in my lap with her favorite baby-doll and falls asleep-melt.

It’s the little things that make the difference-enjoy!

xo-jj

September 1, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Many reasons worth living.

    Beautiful post Junie and the pictures of course amazing.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | September 1, 2009

  2. NOW I see it! Cyber ghosts are playing me today. Would you be a dear and send me three batches of the flowers, please and thank you very much. When Princess #2 arrives you shall be melted into a little puddle! **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | September 1, 2009

  3. This is wow! I live so close to Kansas….it makes me feel like home.

    Comment by Kara Ward | September 1, 2009

  4. I try to look at the little things in my life too and appreciate them. It puts it in perspective.

    Comment by Ricardo | September 1, 2009

  5. I love days like that which everything flows beautifully. I also have a little something for you on my Saturday post.

    Comment by Shell | September 1, 2009


Leave a Reply

