Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Can you keep a secret?

 

Haunted Hideaways Haunting Events 

I’ve been searching for this year’s perfect anniversary date and I think I found it. Although I’m not a horror film or gory scenery kind of girl I do like to be a little scared now and then. So after a little investigation I came up with Haunted Hideaways, a company that specializes in haunted tours. They claim their stories are not scripted, which makes the tour fresh and entertaining. The tales and legends are blended with paranormal and historical fact making them entertaining and educational. The thought of a haunted tour of Detroit sounds rather intriguing.  I’m not so sure Mr. Java will agree but our first date was a Halloween party so I think this is rather fitting.  They also offer a graveyard tour called Beyond the veil.

This is what they have to say about the graveyard version.

Beyond The Veil – Tombstone Tour offers a unique way to learn about history, folklore and culture through guided tour that will take you to several local historical cemeteries. You will learn how to use paranormal investigation equipment. It doesn’t have to be nighttime to have an experience!

I think this one may be a bit over the top for my ultra-conservative hubby. I’ll let you know what I decide and how it turns out. The worst part will be keeping the secret and then dragging him to location without needing to explain myself. He isn’t very hip on surprises and not very comfortable when I say trust me you’ll love it.

Don’t forget this is a secret.

Shhh!

xo-jj 

October 5, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me, secrets | , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Loving this…especially in Detroit…what ghosts from auto graveyards past may be conjured up.You must share how this lovely idea unfolds with all of us. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | October 5, 2009

  2. Total secret and I love it.

    Congratulations on the new grandbabies. How exciting is that.

    Love to you dear friend.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 5, 2009

  3. Pretty spooky! Congratulations on the upcoming anniversary. You do know that us dreamy, abstract/random girls have to have concrete/sequential hubbies! They can be ever so stuffy, but they do pay the bills.

    Still no word from Ryan. They were supposed to be back Saturday after being out for a week. No news is good news, and light does fill darkness.

    All my love to you, my very special friend. Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 5, 2009

  4. You should go for it, to me it would be fun and interesting way to celebrate your anniversary.

    Comment by Shell | October 5, 2009

  5. If only there were a way to video his reaction to all of this.

    Comment by Ricardo | October 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

