Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

A fresh day

 

IMG_2857

A fresh day filled with time and possibilities. An open mind on a path to discovery. The engine running, a tank filled with gas and me. It’s amazing what can happen when everything comes together in a perfect fit. 

Sometimes I can feel it; the day is right and almost anything is possible. I think I’ve finally learned to trust my instincts and seize the moment. My window is open as the breeze gently nudges me awake- I feel so alive. It’s time to refresh and take another fork in the road. I don’t know where it will lead, but there it is, all laid out before me, tempting, promising and it feels right. It only takes a step or two, one foot in front of the other, eyes straight ahead, no reason to fear or look back. Trust yourself, trust the moment, trust the universe, and go all the way.

Do you feel it?

xo-jj

October 6, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, rants | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Yes I did Junie, just this morning!!! I feel so much Joy that it cannot be contained…Fall is in the air here. Well, more like the tiff grass getting scalped before the winter grass seed is put down, and all the little pollens are dust in the air on my walk, but in the desert, that IS Fall! I live the farming district in the Valley of the Sun…we are not big on cactus here. We like green. Day 8 of the mission in the city and no news is good news.

    Don’t look back has been my motto with all the Big Adversities in my life. Learn and move on. Life is just too glorious to stay in the past. All my love to you,
    sisterfriend! Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 6, 2009

  2. I feel it Junie, you are on your way.

    Beautiful photo.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

