Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My little box of Obsessions and a passionate spell

IMG_3642 2

 

I think I’ve told you before about my little box of obsessions, haven’t I? A wooden tool box filled with little trinkets from nature, shells, rocks, nests and feathers. Ah yes the feathers, layers upon layers of  wispy threads woven together in a web of colorful heaven. I love feathers and marvel over their intricate design and pattern. I’m completely obsessed by the mere beauty and function they possess. I guess you could call it a kind of spell that drives my passion for photography.

IMG_3651

Yesterday I interviewed for a position in one of my other passions, home decor. I was the least qualified candidate but yet I have hope that my passion and shear determination will win out over experience. I don’t intend to leave the blogging world or my little studio behind. I plan to blend my passions in an eclectic mix no matter how deep or complex it gets.  It’s time to spread my wings and expand my interests as far as I can reach. I feel hopeful as I sit on my porch and take a deep breath filled with crisp morning air. I’m light as a feather and my dreams are floating softly toward a new day.

Don’t be afraid to fall under a passionate spell- it’s a good thing! 

xo-jj

October 8, 2009 Posted by | confessions, me, photography | , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments