Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My little box of Obsessions and a passionate spell

IMG_3642 2

 

I think I’ve told you before about my little box of obsessions, haven’t I? A wooden tool box filled with little trinkets from nature, shells, rocks, nests and feathers. Ah yes the feathers, layers upon layers of  wispy threads woven together in a web of colorful heaven. I love feathers and marvel over their intricate design and pattern. I’m completely obsessed by the mere beauty and function they possess. I guess you could call it a kind of spell that drives my passion for photography.

IMG_3651

Yesterday I interviewed for a position in one of my other passions, home decor. I was the least qualified candidate but yet I have hope that my passion and shear determination will win out over experience. I don’t intend to leave the blogging world or my little studio behind. I plan to blend my passions in an eclectic mix no matter how deep or complex it gets.  It’s time to spread my wings and expand my interests as far as I can reach. I feel hopeful as I sit on my porch and take a deep breath filled with crisp morning air. I’m light as a feather and my dreams are floating softly toward a new day.

Don’t be afraid to fall under a passionate spell- it’s a good thing! 

xo-jj

October 8, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, photography | , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I love it Junie, maybe you have been collecting feathers all along to remind you when the time came to fly.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 8, 2009

  2. Yummmmmmmmmm…eye candy AND meaningful words! Oh how I love you! Really Junie, it is just such a pleasure to visit you each day. Luck luck luck with the job. Part time would be De-Lovely…the best of both worlds. Fly, little one, fly high. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 8, 2009

  3. Something very special awaits you on my blog…

    Comment by Deborah | October 8, 2009

  4. I am hoping you get this job. Passion sometimes makes up for lack of experience. I like the idea of a box of obsessions!

    Comment by Shell | October 9, 2009

  5. You know what? Follow the passion. Experienced or not. Sometimes these places need new blood and your passion will make up for the inexperience in some ways. OK there will be some rookie moments but peruse!!!

    Comment by Ricardo | October 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

