Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Prelude to a Kiss

A short break in the rain allowed me a trip through the garden for the last cuttings of the year. A handful of roses and a small bouquet of lavender made the perfect centerpiece on my breakfast table. A little romance for breakfast never hurt anybody!

IMG_3679

 

Prelude to a kiss

 Kind words are softly spoken

as two lips tenderly melt into one.

A look,

a feeling,

a spell is cast,

and the dance begins.

The arrangement not only made the perfect decoration for my table this romantic image made its way into my studio. I loved the look so much, I decided it was worthy of forever. The title was inspired by one of my favorite movies with the same title. Here’s a clip of Meg Ryan’s Prelude to a Kiss

I just had to mention a special friend and her perfect day- she so deserves it! Click on the image and take a quick trip. There is nothing more special than a loyal friend!

Deborah AwardTextD

The artwork and award are by a very talented artist Ces, check out her amazing work.

My wish for you- an extra special weekend!

xo-jj

October 9, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me, photography | , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hello Junie: I have tagged you for the Honest Scrap Award. Check out my recent posting at http://musingsofaseawitch.blogspot.com/2009/10/honest-scrap-award-me-me-me.html for info. As always your words are as lovely as your photographs. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | October 9, 2009

  2. Junie that is one of the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen.

    You are so amazing.

    love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 9, 2009

  3. Junie, this is a beautiful photo…the cup, the flowers…what an artist you are. OOOOoooo, and I LoVe the second one, sisterfriend!!! teehee.

    Comment by Deborah | October 9, 2009

  4. I subscribe to what the two last three commenters said.

    And I’ll add, with a little bit of hope though I know it’s unlikely, that if you ever were to offer your pictures framed I would buy several. (Odd circumstances here make it very hard for me to go get them framed.)

    Comment by nightman1 | October 9, 2009

  5. Hope your weekend thus far was lovely JJ. Enjoy the rest.

    Comment by Ricardo | October 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

