Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Monday blues

not good enough

( I made this collage in a writing  journal a while back. It seemed fitting for today’s post)

I applied to a handful of companies where I could see myself working and now I’m waiting, mulling over and wondering what will be. I feel as though I’m in a sort of holding pattern, floating directly above all decisions, all destinations, just waiting for something to happen. I’m at a fork in the road with no clear direction. Here I sit waiting for a sign before I proceed down the road of life. A part of me says move on don’t wait for an answer and then another voice speaks up to say, be patient- take your time. How long should I wait for that tolerable job to come calling before I submit to another stint of cubicle incarceration. I just can’t see myself back in a desk job but if I’m too picky I may never snag that second job.  Hmmmm, a little help here.

I’m looking for the perfect job or maybe just a few words of wisdom….anyone?

xo-jj

October 12, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, rants | , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Sweet Junie, why aren’t we seeing more of your art. This is fantastic.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 12, 2009

  2. Well, Junie, I am still looking for the perfect job, which would be where I get paid just for being NICE! Hmmmm, I would say if you are not starving, hold out longer for what you want. Once you get somewhere, it’s easy to get stuck there and forget the dream. I see I must remind you once again that you ARE enough, but the way you are.
    **kisskiss** **kisskiss** because you needed one more kiss today. Love, Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 12, 2009

  3. I say follow your intuition about your job search. When you feel you want to send out another rounds of resume, please do so.
    Don’t focus on what you don’t want. Don’t want a desk job..don’t even dwell on it. Think on what you want..keep it lit in your heart..that’s the best advice on can give you, Junie.
    It’s what I do for myself.

    Comment by Shell | October 12, 2009

  4. If you must do cubicle work please make it a part time thing while you can find jobs that appeal to your passions.

    This is way easier said than done but I feel your pain on this dilemma. There has to be a way out of this.

    Comment by Ricardo | October 13, 2009

  5. Your post just made me think of something I have forgotten since 97. I was in a relationship that was short lived, yet I knew deep down I was not ready to let this person go.I wrote a note, I can’t remember the exact words, that I wanted to be in a relationship with this person. I buried it in the ground in Big Sur. I never told him about it and I’ve forgotten about my wish/intention until now. I’m more of the practical sort of person but perhaps write down that you are ready to have the job that you were meant to have that only you could do better than anyone and bury/plant it somewhere..you never know what may transpire:)

    Oh and the person I wrote the note about I’m married to..

    Comment by Christine | February 10, 2010


Leave a Reply

