Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Seeing things from a different perspective

IMG_3204 3

 

I decided that today was the perfect day for a little extra color, something a bit unusual. So I digitally painted this otherwise tipical image of a  sunflower in hopes that just maybe it would brighten up an oh so grey fall day.  I love the passionate blues and cozy butter tones, it’s fresh and new. Michigan isn’t known for its sunshine but I have to say I don’t ever remember a year with more grey days and bitter temperatures than this one.

I’ve decided not to let the grey skies paint my mood. So today as I’m driving my car, running in and out of buildings and going about a normal day, I’ll keep my eye out for little bits of  color and inspiration where ever I can find it.  I wonder how different things could look if I changed my focus just a smidge. Just now looking out my window I notice how green the grass looks in the absence of sun. Perhaps those grey lifeless skies will be the perfect backdrop for a wide array of fall colors or maybe I’ll be surprised by a few snowflakes quietly falling on my windshield. The forcast is calling for a few flakes. I’ll let you know how this little experiment or shift in attitude works out.

Enjoy your day from a different perspective and see what happens.

xo-jj

October 13, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I adore this photo of the daisy in blues and yellow dark tones. So lovely. I can so a huge blowup photo of this on a wall…something really big, like a 4 x 5 foot piece. Dramatic, lovely…a lot like you! Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | October 13, 2009

  2. I LIKE! Yes, very dramatic. You with maybe snow, and me with a high in the 80’s. Boggles my mind!!!

    Comment by Deborah | October 13, 2009

  3. I love it Junie, I would love to see more of your paintings as well.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 13, 2009

  4. “Enjoy your day from a different perspective and see what happens.”

    I will heed that advice. I have read that if you do it long enough it will become second nature and slowly creep into all other parts of your life and help you grow.

    Comment by Ricardo | October 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

