Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

and that’s the truth

All right, without further delay or procrastination here it is, the honest scrap about me.

This honor was bestowed upon me by my good friend the Seawitch.

1. I live in the same town where I was born- moved away once but came back. I always thought I would grow up to be famous and live in a big city.

2. I have been writing crazy little stories and poetry since I was 12 years old.

3. I am fiercely loyal and can become dangerous if you mess with my kids 😉

4. I had a stalker when I was 15. Thank God that’s over.

5. About 12 years ago I ran into a burning house and retrieved 3 kids and 2 dogs. I put them in my car/van and waited until their mother arrived home.

6. I’m a terrible speller, spell-check is my friend.

7. I have only finished reading about 6 books in my lifetime I get bored too easily.

8. In 10th grade my girlfriends and I hid in the locker room of the opposing football team at half time and never got caught. We didn’t see much but it was still worth the thrill.  he he

9. I had to stuff my bra for my best friends wedding because I missed my last fitting and well it didn’t fit. Thank heavens everything stayed put.

10. I believe helping others is the best way to help yourself!

That’s it, 10 things you don’t know about me. Have a great weekend!

xo-jj

October 16, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, Hello Miss Manners, me | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I enjoy reading the honest scrap about you. Full of bravery and adventurous spirit.

    Comment by Shell | October 16, 2009

  2. LOL, 10 things you shared have both funny and brave stories. I enjoyed knowing you a little more 🙂

    Hello Junie, it’s been a while and catching up 🙂

    Li

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | October 17, 2009

  3. those were good to know, junie!!

    Comment by libby | October 17, 2009

  4. I knew there would be wonderful secrets to share. You have a “justice” heart…you protect those you love and reach out to others who need help without hesitation. You are a poet in life and in words. Smiles to you Junie gyrl. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | October 17, 2009

  5. Junie my dear friend, come over I am having a giveaway.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 20, 2009

  6. I get bored so quick too. LOL at # 9.

    Comment by Ricardo | October 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

