Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Everything is on it’s way to somewhere

IMG_3745

 

“Everything is on it’s way to somewhere”, ran through my mind as I captured this series of  images. The breeze gently carried each and every tiny seed across the field in a hurry. It looked alot like my life, with bits and pieces of me rushing about going here and there, without an inkling of destination.

IMG_3728

Life has been busy this past week and I haven’t had any time to chat-a  sick child, me playing the role of baby nanny and a new job. My seeds were scattered in all directions but as things began to quiet down I headed out with my camera on a mission to capture the journey of life. It was refreshing and now my child has recovered, batteries are recharged and my seeds are ready for a new journey- destination unknown, of course.

 

 

This one is my fave and I will probably make it available in my shop when I get some time- who knows when that will be- Soon I hope!IMG_3760

IMG_3765 1

 

These tiny seeds are wrapped in a ball of fluff, their design is perfect and the sight of them taking flight is beautiful .  I tried to capture the magic as I saw it but I think you just had to be there.

xo-jj

October 22, 2009 - Posted by | family woes, me, photography | , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Oh you definitely caught the magic, Junie!!! These are fabulous, wonderful, delightful. **sneeze** I am so sorry to hear about the new little mama. Very frightening. I cannot imagine what you have been through with two little princesses to care for and your own in the hospital. Prayers for wellness and babies who sleep through the night. YOU GOT THE JOB!!! No surprise! Do tell MOREEEEEEE.
    I missed you. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 22, 2009

  2. Absolutely stunning.

    I am glad that your daughter is better and I was sorry to hear she wasn’t feeling well.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 22, 2009

  3. oh, junie, fill us in on the job news!

    Comment by libby | October 22, 2009

  4. o take such a peaceful, graceful flight – I would love that. I think everybody would too🙂

    These are beautiful images you’ve captured Junie.

    Mizpah

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | October 22, 2009

  5. Beautiful post Junie! I especially love that phrase. . .
    “Everything is on it’s way to somewhere.” Wish I could’ve
    been there to see them take flight. :o)

    Comment by .kat. | October 23, 2009

  6. It does look nice but I fear it would cause my allergies to act up.

    Comment by Ricardo | October 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

