Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

You’re my first

mind diary

I sold this writing  journal in my studio a year ago.

I think firsts are so important, first kiss, first birthdays, first house, etc. There is nothing like the first time. You just can’t recreate that feeling of a first time discovery or indulgence. I am very open to trying new things and I love to look at things in a new way. It’s called a beginners mind and it allows me to realize that every single moment carries something distinctive within it. You could say it’s kind of a Zen thing or child-like. The possibilities are endless when your in this state of mind. Although I am very open and love to try new things, MR. Java is not and does not. So every once in a while I feel it necessary to surprise him with something that he would never do if given the choice. Something totally spontaneous and maybe a little crazy. He usually resists and groans a bit in the beginning but we almost always end up having a great time. So for our anniversary I decided to do something a little unusual for him. Tonight we will embark on a ghost tour of Detroit. He and I and a couple of friends will board a bus along with 14 other brave souls,  to several locations known to have paranormal activity. This is way out of the normal realm of things for us but thats what makes it perfect. He thinks we’re just going to dinner… he hee!  

MR. Java has been way too into work lately and needs a diversion in the worst way. I can see it now- he will give me a squinty eyed glance and shake his head, as if to say, what have you gotten us into now- I love that look, it makes me smile.   

IMG_3407

They always make me smile!

Speaking of things that make me smile, I have to share something incredible with you. It’s a youtube video that is so worth a moment of your time. It took place in Chicago, the magnitude of so many people doing the same thing simultaneously, in perfect harmony, just blew me away. Keep an eye on Oprah and the total joy on her face. Notice the crazy girl in the front-she’s the only one dancing at first but then… The energy of this video is infectious-  you just have to see/feel it for yourself!   I got a feeling!!!

Isn’t that incredible? I would have loved to have been there! Like Oprah said it’s JOY Rising!  My favorite part is the wave toward the end when everyone is touching the person next to them. I love the upbeat music of the Black-eyed Peas but the energy in the crowd is phenominal- if this can’t inspire world peace, nothing can. I have to confess something  a little embarresing, this video made shed a tear because it was so beautiful!

xo-jj

October 23, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me | , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Have the best time tonight. It sounds exactly like me and Wahid, I never tell him ahead or he will veto it. But once there he always has fun.

    The kids are beautiful.

    xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 23, 2009

  2. I think your plan for tonight sounds EXCELLENT! oOOOOooo little bitty princess is growing. Quick, squeeze her to keep her small. Not an oprah fan at all…no one bit. BUT HUGE GIGANTIC Fergie and Black-Eyed Peas fan. LOVE them!
    Happy Anniversary Junie!!! **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 23, 2009

  3. I sense a full out casting call here used for the audience, at least the front section and then the rest were coached and shot from a distance so it looks like it is all perfectly in sync. Tricky to plan but doable. And visually impressive to say the least.

    Comment by Ricardo | October 25, 2009

  4. sweet site, I hadn’t noticed javajune.wordpress.com before in my searches

    Comment by etichetare | September 24, 2010

  5. Salve my beloved users I must say, I really love this board. For more information just follow the link Trading blog.

    Comment by twittertradepÜ | November 30, 2010


Leave a Reply

