Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Witches Night Out

IMG_3800 2

 

Picture me in a long pink wig, sleek black dress, black boots and a pointy hat. I will have a spooky martini in one hand and the remote in the other. Why? you ask. Well my pretties, tonight is my turn to host this months girls night with a witchy twist of course. We will feast on a caldron filled with a mysterious concoction, sure to delight any witch with an appetite. Next comes the toast to a good spell of wishes come true and friendships that never end. Then we will settle into a comfy sofa or two to enjoy the cult film, Practical Magic. It will be an evening of laughter and witchy tales too good to miss. I wish you all could be here to enjoy my:

 Espresso Martini

  • 2 cups freshly brewed espresso, chilled
  • 2 cups orange-flavored vodka (recommended: Stoli Ohrani)
  • 1 cup coffee liqueur (recommended: Kahlua)
  • 8 slices orange peel, twisted

Directions

Fill a cocktail shaker halfway with ice. Add the espresso, vodka, and coffee liqueur. Shake for 30 seconds, or until foamy. Strain into a chilled martini glass and decorate with the orange peel. Serve at once.

Along with a bewitching casserole

concocted with a few secret ingredients.

So close your eyes,  put on your pointy hat, and then click your heels 3 times to join me (in spirit) and my friends for a night of fun and laughter.

Cheers!

xo-jj

October 26, 2009 - Posted by | me, nasty habits, secrets | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. **click click click** YUMMMMMMY! Alice and I are seriously going to have to try this! I LoVe Practical Magic. Running to Hollywood Movies now! **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 26, 2009

  2. Loving the recipe for the expresso martini. Practical Magic is one of my sister and I’s favorite movies. We will watch this over and over and never tire of it. I would kill for Stockard Channing’s hat in this flim. Adore that big floppy bad boy.

    I’m catching up with postings after spending three days in bed with a nasty cold that turned to asthma issues. Just getting back up to my old self and have missed all of my blogging friends. Hope to be caught soon and back to posting on my own blog. Hugs to you. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | October 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

