Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Instinct or imagination

IMG_3833

Do you trust your first initial feeling, that special knowledge that’s worth believing?  I ask you this because I’m trying to understand a few things  that took place a very long time ago. A few truths from my past have come to light just lately. These truths were things that I had a feeling about, knew something wasn’t right but chose to ignore because I was young and didn’t trust myself, didn’t want to ask questions and didn’t really want to get involved. All of that is in the past but still I wonder what could have or would have been different if I would have asked those questions, or said something about what I was feeling. My life went on without a hitch but there were others that didn’t.  At what point do you really know if what you’re feeling is real, not imagined, and not just a worry and where do those feelings come from? Are you an evidence kind of person where seeing is believing or do you trust your gut and act on it?

For some reason I’m doing a lot of thinking today, maybe it was too much orange vodka in the martinis last night or the hours of chit chat with my girlfriends or perhaps it’s because we watched the movie Practical Magic twice in a row last night. No matter the reason, the questions are still the same.

Have a fabulous Tuesday…

xo-jj

October 27, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, rants

4 Comments »

  1. I tend to blindly trust feelings of danger, but you are speaking of something from the past when you were a child, and a child has been taught to obey adults, and you have no part in your friend’s life not turning out well. It was up to the adults around her to have done something. So perhaps the only thing that needs to be done is to pay attention to young ones around you now that you are the adult…no guilt.
    **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 27, 2009

  2. I trust my gut now.

    But when young, even though I trusted it, I also thought I may not be right and surely if something was wrong that person wouldn’t keep it a secret, would they?

    I know better now.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | October 27, 2009

  3. We can’t take responsiblility for the actions of others. If we know there is something wrong we can react, but as a child you are taught and expected to follow the lead of adults. In all reality you would have been removed from the situation and nothing more.

    Comment by Cin | October 27, 2009

  4. It’s hard to go back and second guess what you should have done. You can’t change what has happened. Just realize you did what you could do at the time and make peace with it. Now when you get that feeling again trust it.
    When I feel an intuitive pull it feels strong and it doesn’t go away. A worry to me in a nagging feeling in my brain. My intuition speaks to me through my all my senses. Hope that make sense.

    Comment by Shell | October 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

