Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Color me Pink

IMG_3914 2

I’m having a little color envy today. I love fall and her vibrant colors but I was in need of something a little lighter, something soft and dreamy. This pic filled the order nicely. It feels like only a few days have passed since I took this image when actually its been several months.

legs

 I’m looking forward to the greet and treat tomorrow night. I love to see all the little kiddos donning their favorite costumes. A few well placed candles flickering on the porch and me sitting in an open window with a big bowl of chocolate goodies in my lap.  My favorite music playing in the background and Mr. Java making the trip from the great room sofa to my office every now and then to take a peek at the scene. I sit on a stool just inside my window unless the weather is unusually warm, which is rare for Halloween night.

Have a spooky but safe Halloween and save some chocolate for the kids!

xo-jj

October 30, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. OMGosh those legs are Fantastic!!! What a brilliant idea! I am still laughing. We are having a block party tomorrow night…blocking off the street with bales of hay and bringing the barbeques out to the cul-de-sac. Well, of course not OURS! But it should be fun. Happy Haunting!
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | October 30, 2009

  2. Those legs out the window are hilarious. What a great decoration for halloween. Hope all is well with you. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | November 2, 2009


Leave a Reply

