Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Me with a frosty nose and a cup of Joe

IMG_3890 2

I bundled up this morning for a frosty walk down the lane.  The sun was fighting its way through the frigid mist on the pond.  What a beautiful way to wake up. Me in my pjs and a long wool coat and high heel clogs (they were handy) trudging down the hill with my camera in one hand and a cup of Joe in the other. Three feral cats from the neighborhood were following not far behind. I felt a bit like the pied piper ( no flute though). As I got closer to the water, I could see the fog lifting and a few geese enjoying a frosty swim. Brrrr…

IMG_3905

I can handle a little frosty weather as long as the sun promises to stick around.

My book is done and I’m waiting for a copy so I can inspect the quality and decide if I want to sell it in the studio. I’ve been working a little at Pottery Barn and yes my cable has been out intermittently. No resolution as of yet. It’s getting old. I’ve been mulling over my Christmas list and thinking about the menu for Thanksgiving. Wow I can’t believe it’s that time of year again. It seems like only a day or so ago I was cheering for spring. Of course I’ve already started shopping for Princess 1 and Princess 2, I just hope there’s money left for the rest of the fam. Tee he…

BTW happy V day

So whats happening in your neck of the woods?

xo-jj

November 11, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, rants | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I want to see what the Princesses’ are getting as I have a Princess to get for too, and no ideas.

    Love Renee xoxox

    The pictures are beautiful Junie.

    Comment by Renee Khan | November 11, 2009

  2. BEAUTIFUL!!! OMGoodness,stunning photos. LoVe lOvE LoVe! I can SO see you in your jammies, long coat and heels! Photo of that please and thank you! Look at all those exclamation points. It is a worthy post. Pottery Barn??? I have always wanted to work there just for the employee discount. Heavenly. I have been missing this week…in a bit of a fog over the death of a friend…but at peace with it now. **blows kisses which turn to frost when they reach you** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | November 11, 2009

  3. LOVE the frosty morning pictures!

    Comment by libby | November 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

