Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My new gig and a great pair of sexy boots

 I’ve been up to something in the last few weeks and I’m now ready to share it with you. I’m never happy unless I’m wearing at least 2 or 3 hats and my latest gig makes about  4.

I’ve been asked to write Lansing’s budget fashion column and well I just couldn’t turn it down. It’s done under my legal name- kind of essential if I want to get paid.   Check it out here   I’d welcome your ideas for future articles.

Hear we go into a new season with the same old wardrobe that looks a little tired. If only there was a way to wake up your closet without costing a fortune. It’s time for a secret weapon to give that Plain Jane outfit a little attitude. Every wardrobe needs the perfect pair of sexy boots for a punch of confidence. It’s the ultimate accessory to spice up your favorite pair of jeans or add a kick to that sweater dress hanging at the back of your closet. A great pair of boots won’t cost you an arm and a leg if you know where to shop. Forever 21 has a plethora of sexy styles in a number of chic finishes. You can choose from a great little number like the Addiction ankle boot with great sex appeal or the Madrid riding boot. Forever 21 will deliver great style for around thirty dollars. At these fabulous prices you may want to take home more than one pair. So bring the magic to your wardrobe by making a visit to Eastwood Towne Center’s Forever 21 or shop on-line at Forever21.com

xo-jj

Posted using ShareThis

November 23, 2009 - Posted by | me, secrets, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Congrats on the paid writing opportunity–that sounds like fun for you.

    Comment by slamdunk | November 23, 2009

  2. YIP YIP YIPPEEEEEY! Fantastic! Perfect for you. LOVE the photo of the Elder Princess. But Junie Junie Junie, the link is not working!!!

    Comment by Deborah | November 23, 2009

  3. The link just worked, KELLY! And here I have gotten so attached to my little Junie Bug. Really exciting for you!
    **clapping of many hands**

    Comment by Deborah | November 23, 2009

  4. Congrats and now I am going to check it out.

    How adorable is that picture. xoxoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | November 23, 2009

  5. That is a very sweet gig you have. Very happy for you.

    Comment by Shell | November 23, 2009

  6. that is perfect for you! two of the things you love best…clothes & writing…& you get PAID for doing it!!

    Comment by libby | November 25, 2009

  7. This is so cool. I am glad you landed this job. I think this is perfect for you and way better than a desk job.

    Comment by Ricardo | November 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

