Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

I’m thankful for… meaningful moments

Every morning I wrap my fingers around a toasty cup of coffee and step outside to watch the day begin. I ponder the mist rising above the sleepy woodland, the leaves rotting on the forest floor, the air thick and damp allowing a generous coat of green moss to prosper.

This is the moment I fall in love with the day, silent, hopeful and posed with the unknown. With the steam rising from my cup, I give thanks for my life and everyone in it. I close my eyes and breathe in the heavy air. I’m thoughtful, thankful and ready for the day to begin.

I give thanks for my life and everyone in it…

Happy Thanksgiving, my friends

xo-jj

November 24, 2009 - Posted by | Hello Miss Manners, me, photography | , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. The traditional Navajo hogan is built with the entry door facing the east to allow for reflection and to welcome the morning sun. I think they were on to something with this.

    Comment by slamdunk | November 24, 2009

  2. Oh Junie, that is beautiful!!! Truly De-Lovely. You do have the gift of writing. I am thankful for you, my friend.
    Happy Thanksgiving! **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | November 24, 2009

  3. I am thankful that we are friends. I am thankful that you appreciate life and therefore make the world a better place to be.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | November 24, 2009

  4. Have a beautiful Thanksgiving, my friend.

    Comment by Shell | November 25, 2009

  5. Just so lovely you are. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I am
    grateful to have met you.

    Comment by laurel | November 26, 2009

  6. Happy thanksgiving dear heart.

    xoox

    Comment by Renee Khan | November 26, 2009

  7. JJ I hope you and your family did have a great thanksgiving. I know I did and I’m sure I’m a bit heavier from it.
    🙂

    Comment by Ricardo | November 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

