Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Two parties and a little retail therapy

Here I sit in the office trying to be as productive as possible. It’s been a crazy past few days but totally worth it. I’m looking out the window watching two feral kittens undress the little Christmas tree that decorates my porch. I have to laugh, even though it will mean more work for me later.

The little wish fairy above has been busy the last few days making sure my Holiday was just right. First there was a before Thanksgiving meet-up, then a heavy Thanksgiving Day meal, followed by some rather intense retail therapy which concluded with a big birthday bash. After a whirl-wind of over indulging this girl needs some rest but today is Monday which means there are several deadlines and a lot of catch-up to do. 

Oh well, the  past few days were worth it, I ate far too much but had a great time. I even managed to slip in about twenty hours of retail therapy. There were some great deals and I love to shop when everyone is in the Holiday spirit. Black Friday can be fun if you have the right attitude. Now throw in a few wonderful shopping companions and the day is perfect. I’ve almost completed my Christmas shopping list  and it’s not even December yet, thats a first for me.

My last article for the examiner was a guide for the best deals on Black Friday but today I think I’ll write about the importance of buying the right bra. The right bra can make or break your wardrobe and its one of those things, too often over-looked. So off I go to do some research and write my article but first I’ll leave you with a pic of the Princess on her special day admiring her Birthday cake.

 I hope you had a great Holiday. Enjoy your day and don’t forget to take advantage of the on-line deals for Cyber Monday!

xo-jj

November 30, 2009 - Posted by | family woes, me | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. OMGoodness, the Princess is getting even more beautiful!!! So adorable how her outfit matches the Strawberry Shortcake cake! Stunning cake too. Off to read your article.
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | November 30, 2009

  2. Ahh, great cake picture (and kiddo of course). I think you make a good point about enjoying Black Friday–go with the right attitude and friends…

    Comment by slamdunk | November 30, 2009


Leave a Reply

