Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

This is my time-my moment

Light sparkles through dew drops as they gingerly cling to life,  a multitude of colors dance about in the damp air, as I vow to never let the beauty of nature get old and unappreciated. It’s so easy to just walk by, unaware because our focus is someplace else, the bills that are due next week, the car that needs new tires, dentist appointments that need to be made and the fact that the dog is over due for her shots. So much to think about and so little time to enjoy simple pleasures. We feel as though there is no time to indulge in a blissful moment, or notice a beautiful landscape, a kind gesture from a friend, or the belly laugh of a child.  But there is always time for things that feed the soul and allow our better side to emerge. There is always time….

I took this image  a few weeks ago but hadn’t taken the time to fully appreciate the rainbow of colors or the simple beauty of  reflection until now. I find myself so into the details or what’s coming next that I forget to just purely live in the beauty of a simple moment and breath in everything it has to offer.

I know this is hard for many right now because things are so difficult. But even in difficult times there is beauty, people with kind hearts, a red cardinal in the tree and Christmas lights twinkling throughout the neighborhood. At this very moment I am looking out my window at a small strand of lights wrapped around a tiny potted tree on my porch and I can hear the story of Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer playing in the background. This is my time-my moment.

You can find this image and my story at Studiopink.

xo-jj

December 2, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography, rants | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. De-Lovely, as always! There IS a rainbow in there!!! Why yes, Junie, it IS 2:39 a.m. in the desert! I was sound asleep when I heard my wee Christmas gift projects calling to me to come finish them. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | December 3, 2009

  2. Fantastic photo. I find myself anticipating the drip.

    Slow down. Take heed of the beauty around. Great advice to start the day with.

    Comment by slamdunk | December 3, 2009

  3. When you came in the world dear heart, God knew what he was doing.

    I love you.

    Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | December 3, 2009

  4. You’re right. I need to appreciate the smaller things in these rough times. Hope all is well.

    Comment by Ricardo | December 3, 2009

  5. Oh June-this is so lovely and so what I needed to read. Made my heart skip a beat. Been struggling a bit and I need to stop and breath and see what is important and STOP thinking about how I am not where I want to be in life and just be there long enough to find the beauty. Thanks Sweets.
    Love Laurel

    Comment by laurel | December 4, 2009


Leave a Reply

