Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The Christmas Box Mystery

The following is an except from the book “The Christmas Box Miracle”

Her husband glanced at the book, then said, “man you’ll buy anything.” She bought the book and they left the store.

About twenty minutes later the couple returned. The man approached me, holding my book out in front of him. “I need ten more copies,” he said. “There’s something really weird about your book,” he said in a hushed tone. “There’s something mystical about it.”

His wife came around the other side of my table. “do you believe in spiritual things?” she asked. “Like voices and promptings?”

“Yes, I said. That’s how the book came to me.” She glanced over at her husband. “We were in different parts of the house tonight when we both heard the voice that told us to come here and find you. I don’t know what this little Christmas book of yours is about, but whatever it is, we’re supposed to share it.”

The orignal story “The Christmas Box” by Paul Evans is one of my all time favorite books and a story I read each and every year just days before Christmas.  But for some strange reason every year it comes up missing. So every year I go grumbling to the book store and buy another copy. This year is no different. I can’t imagine what must be happening to the book year after year. Just this morning I looked high and low for my copy but no “Christmas Box” to be found. It’s a crazy mystery but one that has sent me to the book store three years in a row. So this Holiday season I will once again be paying a visit to our local book store in hopes that they have at least one copy left on the shelf.

You may think I’m crazy but believe me it’s that good. Go out and get this beautiful book for yourself or give it as a heart warming gift, just be sure to leave at least one copy for me. It will melt your heart I promise…

xo-jj

December 4, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, secrets | , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Isn’t it beautiful Junie, I bought it a few years ago.

    Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | December 4, 2009

  2. Junie, I’m always out of my mind! Sometimes out of my body too! Awe, I can remember when the book first came out and my children were small…we would sit on the floor by the Christmas tree at night and I would read to them. Happy memories. **blows peppermint kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | December 4, 2009

  3. Looks like a good read and was rated well on the large book supplier websites. Thanks for the tip.

    Comment by slamdunk | December 4, 2009

  4. junie, this sounds like a great book! i will be getting it this year!

    Comment by libby | December 5, 2009

  5. I am loving thinking of all sorts of special places your little books could be. A Christmas miracle? Perhaps:)
    Love to you Sweet Girl!

    Comment by laurel | December 7, 2009

  6. […] #split {}#single {}#splitalign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#singlealign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#splittitlebox {text-align: center;}#singletitlebox {text-align: center;}.linkboxtext {line-height: 1.4em;}.linkboxcontainer {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;background-color:#eeeeee;border-color:#000000;border-width:0px; border-style:solid;}.linkboxdisplay {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: center;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: underline;} function opensingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = ''; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = 'none'; } function closesingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = ''; } The Christmas Box Mystery […]

    Pingback by The Christmas Box: An Eerie Tale of the Perfect Gift | Good Christmas Gifts For Boys | October 24, 2011


Leave a Reply

