Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My weekend: one santa, a few baubles and a lot of glitter

 

 

 

A visit to Santa, a cup of  hot cocoa, a great movie- “The Holiday”, a warm fire and the last of the Christmas baubles scattered about; is a recap of my weekend. Christmas time is the perfect excuse for me to play with things that glitter and sparkle. I never have a set plan or specific theme. My decor consists of me and the things that I love spread throughout the house. 

 

A mix of nature and shiny man-made things adds a little rustic elegance in the corner of my great room. Throw in a dozen or so Santa’s, a table top tree in pink, a snow man here and there  and then top it all off with sparkles and it’s perfect, eclectic yes, but still perfect. 

 

My shopping is almost done or at least it should be. I keep adding to the list as I see things that would be perfect for so and so. That girl who loves to shop keeps buying even after her budget and the budget master says stop! 

 

Okay the little gnome boy holding up a shroom is actually a vintage decoration from my childhood- love him.  I couldn’t resist popping it into the picture-too cute!  The beautiful journal and fabulous bags are from TJ Maxx, so they were a bargain, at least that’s what I told the budget master. The Llama is a little stuffed toy to go along with the book Llama, Llama in Pajamas- love that. One of my favorite gifts to give is a children’s book with the coordinating character; it makes reading to the little ones a lot more fun. 

So that’s a little about me and a highlight of my weekend. Now it’s your turn to share….. 

xo-jj 

December 7, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, rants | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I can see the advantage of not having a set plan for decorating (it can get old putting the exact same things out in the same place).

    On a side note, I am really glad that we do not have a TJ Maxx close since buying nothing versus finding a bargain is still more economical.

    Comment by Slamdunk | December 7, 2009

  2. LoVe Llama! I love your little branch tree too. I had The Most Fantastical shopping success ever. Bargains galore. AND splurged on black velvet jeans at the Black Market but when I saw what size they were and that they fit, I would have paid a thousand for them! Yes, small!! I am never taking them off! Ever. **blows kisses** Oh, SPC Ryan will be home on the 18th! YIPPEEEEEE ♥ Deb

    Comment by Deborah | December 7, 2009

  3. As always, I adore your posts. Such elegant simplicty to them. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | December 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

