Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Holiday Whimsy

 

 

My Vintage Santa loves the new snow

I’ve been away for a few days. No I wasn’t traveling, shopping or having some fun. A little flu bug decided to visit me but I think he’s moving out and not any too soon. This next week is loaded, I’m working extra hours, have several holiday parties, a polital rally for a friend running for State Rep and I haven’t wrapped a thing. I’m sure most of you are in the same boat.

I love the Holidays and so want to take a little time to enjoy everything it has to offer.  I’ts with that spirit that I share a couple of my favorite Holiday window dispays with you. 

Saks Fifth Avenue- so whimsical and fun!

Bergdorf Goodman- I love this winter fantasy!

 

Through my office window-It may not scream Christmas but it’s festive and fun.

Enjoy your day.

xo-jj

December 11, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I hope you feel better and enjoy your weekend as well.

    Comment by slamdunk | December 11, 2009

  2. Oh Junie, it all screams to me…HAPPY HAPPY JOY!!! So what days are you working so I can fly out and snatch that little Santa??? My walking partner and I dress in black Ninja outfits and walk in the dark now, seeking out reindeers to run off with! Feel better SOOOOOOn.
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | December 11, 2009

  3. Oh wow- what lovely imagery!!! Love them all- and as far as next week let’s send eachother oodles of strength to get it all done! These last minute bugs need to go away!!!
    Ahhhh!! Still swollen and half blind but grateful none the less. Adding you to my lil bloggy🙂
    Love to you and Happy friday!

    Comment by laurel | December 11, 2009

  4. OMG, thank you for sharing the NYC windows with me. As a little girl growing up in NJ, this was a yearly ritual my parents would do each and every Christmas season. Dad worked in the “city” so starting with the lighting of the tree in Rockfeller Square, we would spend each Saturday walking the streets doing the Christmas window crawl. We would eat from every little cart along the way and when it my little girl legs would get tired, dad would prop me on his shoulders to continue. It was heaven. Thank you for bringing back these memorable times. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | December 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

