Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Blissful Thursday

As I tip-toe across meadows and meander in moments of time I’m often amazed at what we take for granted, never  bothering to look at the things we should be thankful for.  Things like a loving family, caring friends, good health and a roof over our heads.

Over the past few months of tough times for so many I’ve heard mostly negative feedback, whining and so many why me’s. A large percentage of this has come from individuals that have so much to be thankful for and very little to cry about.

With all of the negative press and unhappy people it’s hard to focus on what truly matters most. After all that said I would like to proclaim this day, a day to be grateful, positive and hopefully contagious. My mission today is to spread positive energy with a smile, kind gesture or positive thought.  I will refuse any vibes of  the negative persuasion, only blissful energy will be allowed to enter my space. 

How about you? I dare you to join me in a blissful Thursday…

xo-jj

December 17, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, rants | , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Oh I am SO there with you! Blissful Thursday!!! I am going to the post office soon and I shall spread good cheer throughout the line…not one cranky face shall remain. They don’t stand a chance with Elfin Deb. Maybe I best take candy canes with me! **blows merry kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | December 17, 2009

  2. I am here and with you all the way!!! I have written often , ranted really about how , if you have a roof over your head and meals you are blessed and, in fact, have a responsibility to give back. So many whiners out there. Waaa waaa waaa….In fact I have distanced myself as much as possible from those sorts…misery does not need company 🙂
    Thanks for the bootie kick to get out and spread sunshine:)
    Love
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | December 17, 2009

  3. Ahhh, I am late for blissful Thursday so I’ll have to go with Friday. I hope your effort was well received today.

    Comment by Slamdunk | December 17, 2009

  4. jj…what great timing for this post…it was my birthday, and that was nice to read! i’m with you on the whining!!

    Comment by libby | December 20, 2009


Leave a Reply

